We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
644
313
99
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
313
99
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden fare outdoor shower beach front beachfront fare seafood platter tour desk nightly entertainment village walk melanesian night infinity pool relaxing holiday themed nights pango village reef shoes mosquito net our honeymoon high tide
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have just enjoyed a week here with the highlights being being able to walk barefoot everywhere and the friendly and genuine service
The garden fares are great as the location and foliage is beautiful and they are sheltered but try and stay close to the resort ie number 20 to 23 as the village on the town side of the resort gets noisy on sat night
The fares themselves work really well ie hardly needed the fan at all but better lighting would not hurt
I would give it 5 stars if not for the food
Whilst the breakfasts were very good the dinners were disappointing
Like the majority of Port Vila great service but poor quality of food which is a shame because walking barefoot through the sand to dinner was a treat

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RicandAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RicandAL,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us all from your recent time is paradise.
we are all thrilled that you have had a great experience during your time with us and thank you for your comments and we have passed this to our Food and Beverage Manager to follow up and rectify.
Thank you again for your review and will look forward to see you return in the future some time.
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Breakas was great for some chilled out days of rest and a good base to explore Efate. The beach is nice in high tide, everything was very clean and the staff was always kind and efficient. A special mention to Alsa who was very diligent and committed in chasing AirVanuatu for our lost luggage. The food was good too but we ended up going in to town a few nights for variety.
The only thing I would note is the Fares are quite close to each other and since there isn’t any glass on the windows one can hear everything the neighbours are up to. Overall we had a lovely stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nucha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nucha N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice review with us all from your recent stay with us in paradise.
We are all glad that the your received your bags even if they where late arriving for your holiday, It's great to read that you have experienced what our magical destination has to offer as well as our piece of paradise.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful resort to visit, from the lovely accomodation to the friendly and caring staff this place is a must to visit. The food was amazing and choice was great. Nightly entertainment was enjoyable and we met some lovely people for all around the globe. So much to do and see in Vanuatu we are already planning our next visit A++++

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lisa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lisa v,

Thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful review with us all from your recent time with us in paradise.
The whole staff here are so thrilled to here that you have experience what our team is known for and looking forward to welcoming you back to paradise in the near future.
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We had a wonderful time here. The room is spacious and a bit rustic. We loved the indoor/outdoor shower (it is private, but open at the top so you can see the trees and sky above). The location is gorgeous, the pool is lovely, the food and drinks are fantastic. With a coral reef beyond the sandy beachfront and dugongs making guest apearances, it is about as good as it gets.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a beachfront view, or others a little further back if you prefer to be a little less close to the waves.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tommotnz2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tommotnz2015,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us all from your recent stay with us.
We are all thrilled to read that you have had a true tropical escape during you time here in paradise.
All staff here are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Staying here is truly a wonderful experience. The rooms are slightly old but very clean ams the service is excellent.
The quality or the food and the options available on the menu is superb.
Different food from different parts of the world with live music most evenings

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a beach bungalow
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Henning E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Henning E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us all from you time with us in paradise.
We are all thrilled that you have experience everything that Breakas is known for on your tropical escape with us.
Looking forward to being able to welcoming you back in the near future to our piece of paradise.
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews