We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$124
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$124
PricelineUS$124
Expedia.comUS$124
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
684
334
106
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
684
334
106
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden fare outdoor shower beach front beachfront fare seafood platter reef shoes happy hour high tide infinity pool ceiling fan local buses resort vanuatu town breakers island tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2019

Super time- do not miss the seafood platter for two! The staff were very friendly and helpful..The use of equipment- kayaks/ boards etc was free ( even the reef shoes). Everything was of a very high standard. There is a reef with coral and great fish for snorkelling about 100m straight out from the shore - if you’re not a strong swimmer take a kayak! We were told that a family of dugons live to the right of the resort- just beyond the reef - sadly we only learned this, the day we were leaving. Don’t bother hiring a car- awful potholes and non- existent signposts. Buses readily available, although the charges do mount up, especially with charges per person for most beaches and attractions. Alternatively, hire a bus an driver for the day- 10,000V seems to be the going price.
Also worth noting that there is a 3.5% change on all credit cards!
We did get cash from the small booth at the airport- in fact as good as “Goodies” in town ( the favoured spot). Food was excellent plus some great restaurants nearby: Cafe de Village/ Stone grill/ and Cafe Vila- which was walkable. The “Fire Show” at Mele was amazing- Friday nights- don’t miss it! There’s a small supermarket right outside Breakas with reasonable prices. Get duty free alcohol really cheap from “Yellow building” in town. To be honest we would have passed on the Vanuatu Zoological- expensive and rather sad- but we must remember that these wonderful people struggle to make a living.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MarkMarg111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear MarkMarg111,

Thank you for taking the time to share your super review with us all from your recent stay with us in paradise.
Yes we do have a dugong's out the front of the resort but they come past in their own timings, yes you are correct that there is a surcharge on the all cards but this has been layout by the banks not the resort.
we are all thrilled that you have had a great holiday and we are looking forward to see you return in the future,
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Breakas. Our accommodation was a beachfront farè and it was lovely. No television or wifi in your room which makes for a very relaxing environment. The bathroom was so different from anything I have experienced before and I enjoyed the change.
Our room was cleaned beautifully every morning.

The food and service is amazing. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. You only have to ask for something and it is delivered, with a smile, almost immediately.
You can have your meals and drinks served to you anywhere in the resort. We had lunch on the beach a couple of times and nothing is too much trouble

It truly is a feet in the sand holiday. We had dinner under the stars with our feet in the sand and it was just so relaxing.There are several "theme nights " and all of the food is delicious.
For a little extra you can order a seafood platter to share. There was so much food, we couldn't eat it all.

There is also entertainment every night including a Kava ceremony.

Snorkeling is great but don't forget your reef shoes and the pool is lovely too.

I must make special mention of Roy, Alsa, Rosemary, Mantai, Philip, Jenny, Keneth and David. I'm sorry not to mention everyone by name but there are too many to mention.

We will definitely return to this beautiful location.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear 162debral,

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing review with us all from you time with us in paradise.
We are all thrilled that you have had a true tropical experience with us on you tropical escape, with the no T.v or air cons in the fare is a healthier way to unwind and have some well deserved relaxation at our tranquil location.

We are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future,
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2019

We had an unusual cabana type room. The bathroom did not have a ceiling, open air, walls only. The beach is beautiful, nice setting for an evening dinner near the water. Caution: At the airport there is a shuttle service that corrals travelers, loads up a van load of travelers b/4 departing, we experienced 45-60 minutes sitting on in the van, they we had stops at multiple hotels, lost most of a day traveling around the island. We returned to Vanuatu and this time contracted with our airport shuttle with Herry William Phone 678-711-3254. 30 USD to take us directly to Breakas"

Room tip: Cabana close to the pool probably best
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear Robert Joel W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us all,
We have only two room types here a garden view fare or a beach front fare and these where designed true to the Melanesian freedom and unique feel to them. Yes you are correct our shower are open to be closer to nature and shower under the stars with privacy.
With transfers this is always up to the guest to decided on how they wish to arrive to or piece of paradise,
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2019

We have just arrived home from a lil sneaky escape to Breakas Beach Resort. It was truly amazing. Staff were very friendly and only to happy to accommodate when needed.
We ate in the resort 6 nights out of 7. The food was lovely and the new Italian chef Paola's touch made it....
I thought it would be very hot in the rooms due to no air conditioning but it was good. The ceiling fans were going constantly. I loved our little fare' and the bathroom added a touch. We didn't need our mosquito nets and we walked away with only a few mozzie bites....Don't usually like returning to places we have been as it is nice to experience others, however I truly think we will return to Breakas...Thank you Team Breakas.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dammad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear Dammad2017,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us all from your stay with us.
We are all thrilled that you have had a truly amazing stay with us during your tropical escape, Yes our new executive chef is working with our team with great regard.
we are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back in the future,
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2019

We stayed over Christmas and loved our holiday at the wonderful Breakas Beach Resort.

Every single staff member was AMAZING! Extra special shout out to Alsa, Isabelle, Rosemary and Andrea.

At night time there was a live band or the excellent singer on the keyboard (sorry i can't remember his name). Touches like like this created the most beautiful atmosphere next to the ocean and beautiful resort.

Alsa helped us arrange our around island day trip which was great.

Food was lovely.

Bus taxis stopped regularly outside making it easy to get into town or restaurants.
Cocktails were incredible. One morning at 11:55am I asked Rosemary if it was too early for a cocktail and she replied 'it's never too early for a cocktail'. So I had two!

I really liked the outside shower in the room.

The only issue we had was that one night the next door village had a party with loud music and shouting. The night manager promptly moved us to another room and said he will do the same if we needed to another night (we didn't need to).

Overall, a great stay. The highlight being the exceptional staff team Breakas has. I'd recommend to others wanting a great adult only, relaxing holiday.

Room tip: Away from the village edge
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CrabbySyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear CrabbySyd,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us all from you time with us in paradise,

Isabella and Rosemary send their thanks and regards and thrilled that you have had a great experience with us, Jimmy is on the keyboard every Sunday,Monday & Tuesday evenings. I am glad that we could move you immediately as we done want some noise to spoil your tropical escape.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,
Tank yiu tumas
Alsa Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews