We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Hotels.com
US$104
View deal
Agoda.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-02
Booking.comUS$118
PricelineUS$145
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
684
334
106
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
684
334
106
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden fare outdoor shower beach front beachfront fare seafood platter reef shoes happy hour high tide infinity pool ceiling fan local buses resort vanuatu town breakers island tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2020

well, we spent 5 days for New year at the Breakas for our 2 years anniversary, and were offered a bottle of sparkling wine and a massage, thank you for that, the bungalow was great, room cleaned everyday, a fridge, coffee facilities, a fantastic outside shower, great size room and bathroom and a great little deck to enjoy a beer. The beach is large and at high tide there is no problem to swim at low tide it`s good enough to put your bum in the water and enjoy the view. The swimming pool was great water at sea or in the pool were the same, hot !! a great place to enjoy a beer in the water ! the included continental breakfast was good enough, fruits, cold meat and cheese, etc...the danish pastries never tasted fresh, the toast machine takes ages to make a toast !! The food at the restaurant was good, with an excellent crab pasta, pizza were nice too. the biggest disappointment was the New Year eve dinner, i think only the prawns, pate and cheese were good, the rest was not up to the high price we paid for. Ok i`m a chef, but there are some minimum to cook food !! Most of the staff is friendly, some waitresses could do with a bit of a smile ! overall a nice place to stay, we would definitely comeback,

Room tip: beach bungalows are on the beach but offer very little privacy, we were great at number 37, check that you are not close to the bar !
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheferic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you for your review
Will pass on to our staff
Kind regards,
Alsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Breakas for 7 nights in a Garden Fare’. Breakas is a small traditional resort with only about 60 Fares’ set amongst beautiful tropical gardens.
The facilities are good with a great infinity pool, restaurant and bar area.
A small breakfast buffet is included in the room rate and includes a small but adequate selection plus a small serve of bacon and eggs done to your liking. The staff sometimes do not keep their eye on the buffet and regularly replenish. A couple of mornings there was no water or filtered coffee available. It was like the staff forgot and guests regularly had to ask for supplies. A minor thing but was annoyed nonetheless.
Generally, the staff are not very responsive to guests or appear not to have any urgency to attend to guests. We realise this is an island resort and things run on island time but I feel improvement could be made.
Allow plenty of time when you want to do any activities as things do not generally run on time or happen quickly.
We would definitely return though.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenni1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Dear Jenni,
Thank you for your review.
Will pass your comments to the staff, to build from
Thank you again
Regards,
Alsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2019

The staff are literally THE BEST thing about Breakers.
What a beautiful team. I hope they’re being paid to their level of service! Because they are all doing such an amazing job every day. Tip them!!
Beautiful resort & gardens. Nice rooms.

2 Negative things on our trip:

1. We had smokers next door who literally ruined our stay. We couldn’t be in our room & had to sleep with sheets over our heads.
Please seperate the smoking guests from non-smoking guests, as it is so unfair to pay all that money & then have your room filled with cigarette smoke, to the point of feeling like you can’t be there.

2. The music played at the bar / restaurant was HECTIC. (The bands & musicians were great )
I’m talking about the intense techno/ Ibiza Circa 2004 on repeat, where every track sounded like Sandstorm & had about 10 drop sections.
Not vibing on that when we’re trying to relax & enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner 24/7.

Get SPOTIFY. We made you a playlist on our trip.

Seriously though. If the music was more appropriate & the smokers were in there own area, away from non-smokers, I’d have given 5 stars.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank She_and_the_sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2019

Dear She_and the_ sea,

Thank you for your wonderful review for our staff, accommodation and gardens here.
We would also wish to thank you for the constructive comments as it will help us improve our services here.

Thank you again for choosing breakas for your stay in Vanuatu.

Tank yu tumas.

Alsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2019

I am a local and I booked a seafood lunch for a birthday group - it was amazing - a huge variety and everything done to perfection, including the birthday cake. Lovely relaxed surroundings...I am waiting for another excuse to do it again! And if I didn't have so many animals to feed at home, I would love to stay there and be a tourist for a few days.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Resort32408457764
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2019

Thank you so much for your review.
Glad you have enjoy your time with us.
See you soon
Regards,
Alsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

What a beautiful relaxing place to enjoy a break listening to the ocean waves and enjoying the best hospitality the island has to offer. The location is so quiet and peaceful that we come back as often as we can.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Robyn-and-Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Dear Robyn-and-Rob,

Thank you for the wonderful review.
We look forward to welcome you here at Breakas again in future.

Kind Regards,

Alsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews