We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-03
Priceline
US$246
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-02
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-03
Booking.comUS$108
Trip.comUS$246
eDreamsUS$108
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
446
255
51
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
446
255
51
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe vila bbq area pango road self contained on site restaurant full size fridge bedroom apartment local buses high tide private beach fully equipped kitchen bus into town sound of the waves vatu per person infinity pool self cater serviced daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 760 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2020 via mobile

Beautiful, friendly, helpful staff. Loved self contained units, suited us and our family. Lovely breakfasts available at Cafe Vila as part of resort. New restaurant due to open soon. Ocean front snorkelling lovely, staff can book any tours you would like to go on, run around buses at the front area to get you around.
(Disappointed the gym system wasn't working as I took over gym gear, needs to be fixed or put it on web page it's out of order)
Overall, great place to stay

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DGrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

Having a week away with the family (2 adults, 2 kids 11 & 13) at Nasama was the perfect mix of pool, beach for snorkeling, large unit, being able to self cater or go out to eat with access to transport to get around.

The resort was lovely and quite (out of school holidays) so felt like we had our own private pool. Our 2 bedroom unit was large and very clean, we were offered a serviced daily which we didn't expect, and was done on the days we were out.

The staff were very friendly and helpful in the resort, reception and cafe. We used the kayaks to paddled over to the other island and up to the Warrick resort to snorkel and explore. Loved being able to borrow Scrabble and connect 4 to play with the family in our room.

We caught a local van to town to buy groceries on the first day and loved the option of being able to cook a few meals in our room or use the BBQ. We ate out a few times at the local restaurant Cafe Villa, it was an easy option for meals and drinks at the end of the day.

Once I got my head around using a local vans to get around it was easy. We found a great local driver (I can recommend Charlie on 733 5453) he looked after us taking us on 2 trips, one day up to Blue lagoon, beach and falls and another day to the other side of the island to a beautiful snorkeling spot, he certainly wanted to give us a great experience to see the island, we learnt how to crack coconuts, bought from local fruit stalls and went to the local chocolate and coffee factory's.

Thanks Nasama hope to be back again!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 744jacquiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances Vogelsberger, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Hello 744jacquiem,
A very big thank you for your excellent 5-star review which we have shared with our resort and restaurant staff. We are so pleased that your whole family had a great time in Vanuatu and that you thoroughly enjoyed your apartment and facilities at Nasama Resort and your meals at Café Vila. We do appreciate the informative details in your review that will be so helpful to other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back to Nasama Resort!
Best regards, Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2020

Had a fantastic time at Nasama Resort in Vanuatu. Great resort with first class accommodation and facilities, gorgeous infinity pool, overlooking ocean and well cared for gardens - magical! Great meals at the adjoining Cafe Vila. Staff were all wonderful, helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble. Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances Vogelsberger, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Hello Sandra P,
Thank you so much for your amazing 5-star review – you have ticked all the boxes that we have strived so hard to achieve for our resort! Our wonderful staff at Nasama Resort and Café Vila are delighted to receive your positive feedback. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon!
Best regards, Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2020

We booked at the last minute and had no regrets, We had a 2 bedroom apartment with a large balcony. Apartment was very clean and we were well looked after by the staff. Pool is perfect. Good location and easy to access local attractions.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilydaysJgpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances Vogelsberger, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Hello FamilydaysJgpc,
Thank you for your fabulous 5-star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spacious 2-bedroom apartment and the resort pool and that you were well looked after by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Nasama Resort and Café Vila!
Best regards, Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2020

Our stay at Nasama Resort was amazing! The staff were lovely, very welcoming and helpful. The room was beautiful and clean. Great views of the ocean! Great location just out of town, easy to get a bus to where ever you need to go.
I'm looking forward to coming back and staying with Nasama again! Please thank all your staff for our amazing stay!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 488meagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances Vogelsberger, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Hello 488meagan,
Thank you for your spectacular 5-star review. We have shared it with our wonderful staff and they are extremely happy that they have contributed towards making your stay an amazing one! We all look forward very much to welcoming you back to Nasama Resort.
Best regards, Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews