We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$182
View deal
Hotels.comUS$182
CheapTicketsUS$182
Orbitz.comUS$182
TravelocityUS$182
TripadvisorUS$182
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
47
36
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
36
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town stocked kitchen own meals few minutes walk happily stay here again large fridge apartment was spacious car hire a great stay perfect location small pool home away from home serviced daily we loved our stay elliot supermarket balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 102 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2020 via mobile

Had a great stay thanks. Handy car parking and nice pool to cool down in. Great views also! Would definitely stay again. Walking distance to car hire and to city centre. Close to Brewery bar, Jills cafe and War horse saloon bar for great karaoke on Thursday nights!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 331jamiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2020

When I screwed up my booking by a whole month they sorted it out. The staff and owners have a genuine interest in making sure you have a good stay at the apartments and in Vila. My room was clean and had everything I needed to make my own meals. Unlike another hotel up the road, this place was well-designed and luxurious. I had to laugh that the only way I could recommend an improvement (importantly, when asked) was that the toilet seat didn't stay up and needed to be adjusted. If that is the only fault you find in a place to stay then they are doing well.

Room tip: Windows are well sealed so there is no traffic noise from the main road below.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shaunreynolds3163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerApartments, Owner at Mariner Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2020

HI Shaun

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you again on your next diving adventure. :-)

Many thanks from the Whole Mariner Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2020

My partner and I had a beautiful 4-night stay at the Mariner Apartments. We were greeted with smiles each day by the friendly and accommodating staff. Our room was clean, comfortable, had a big balcony and beautiful sunset views overlooking the ocean, plus our own kitchen and large fridge to store all our groceries, and was a welcoming place to come back to each day. It is in a great location just on the edge of the centre of town, a few minutes walk to the famous Port Vila Markets and close to lots of delicious restaurants and the main board walk and parks. It is on the main road which makes it super easy to access the cheap buses. We would highly recommend it for other couples and travellers!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miaxx106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerApartments, Owner at Mariner Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate the time you have taken to do this. The whole team is really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location and facilities were to your liking.

We hope that we are lucky enough to accommodate you again on your next adventure in Vanuatu,

Many thanks from the whole team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2020

Our stay at the Mariner Apartments was excellent. The stuff are absolutely wonderful, happy and very helpful. The room was great with all the good normal things (and great A/C) with a very good sized and stocked kitchen which was perfect for us as we wanted to cook. We had a room on the bottom floor it had a really good sized balcony and a very nice view. The apartments were in a perfect location for walking into town giving easy access to transport, shopping, food and bars. Would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackskipper4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerApartments, Owner at Mariner Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2020

HI Jack :-)

Thank you very much for leaving a review for our property.

We hope to accommodate you again on your next stay. Don't forget to email or call us when you are planning your next adventure to Vanuatu.

Many thanks

Mariner Apartments
+67835189

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2020

We were there ten days staff we’re extremely helpful friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable from them maintenance man right up to the owner Elliot apartments were clean and spacious And everything there to cook for yourself if you wish to and you wake to beautiful views every day close to town

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IslandJourney2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerApartments, Owner at Mariner Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2020

Thank you very much for leaving a review for our property. We are really happy that we were able to help with everything you need. We love it when we are asked for advise or for help with anything :-)

We hope to accommodate you again on your next stay. Don't forget to email or call us when you are planning your next adventure to Vanuatu.

Many thanks

Mariner Apartments
+67835189

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews