We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$166
View deal
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.comUS$166
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
24
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

This little gem is set in the hills just outside the main business area of Port Vila. There are 2 cottages in an extensive garden which has been beautifully planted and maintained. The lovely view from the balcony is across the valley where the planes land.
The cottage is spacious, well equipped and very clean. It would easily sleep 8 with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Every day cleaning is provided. The owners live on site and are friendly without being intrusive.
The bonus for us is the covered barbecue area, games room and 3 tiered swimming pool. We made full use of them.
We had a car but buses can be arranged to get to all the tourist place.
We would recommend this site to anyone looking for a accommodation in Vanuatu.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 30anng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard S, Propriétaire at Les Cottages de Bellevue Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2016

Thank you Ann for these nice words. We are so happy when guests fully enjoy the place.
We wish you all the best for 2016 to you and your family.
Ecolodge regards from Sabine & Gérard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Sabine and Gerard are charming, helpful and informative hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in their comfortable, spacious bungalow. My teenage children loved the pool, which is fun for all ages to play in. We enjoyed barbecues in the bure next to the pool by lamplight. I enjoyed the beautifully landscaped grounds, tropical flowers, and peaceful country setting. Sabine helped us to plan outings that would suit the whole family and arranged a driver at reasonable cost for our stay. Many thanks for the little extras, such as the DVDs, books, games and herbs from her garden.

Room tip: The cottages are all peaceful. We probably prefer the one near the pool.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariaLouisedJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable, self-contained cottages that I would be happy to stay in again. We stayed as an adult couple with my parents and I'd recommend the cottages as a couples accommodation or family.
The area by the pool is very pleasant and the gardens are pretty.
I'd recommend hiring a car if you stay here as it's a long walk from town.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rougedragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2014

Five of our family members stayed here in October 2014 at the end of our Vanuatu adventure. Next time we visit, we will be staying at Les Cottages much longer. The roomy and well appointed self contained house is very comfortable. Sabine welcomed us like family, giving generously of her time to show us around the fabulous garden setting, including the unique pool.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard S, Propriétaire at Les Cottages de Bellevue Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2014

Thank you Carol for those nice words. It was a pleasure to have you all even if only for one night. You are most welcome to come back and enjoy all what Port-Vila and Efate island has to offer.
Tropical & Ecolodge cheers to the whole family from Gérard, Dargan and I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This houses has the most delightful garden with an original swimming pool and a fantastic view over the lush rainforest. A great microclimat on a perfect location :only 10 mns away from the city and 20 mns from the airport. Sabine & Gerard , are a lovely French couple who will do everything as possible to make your stay happy and enchantered! Do not miss it ! it is a gold on a hand. They can also speak english.
Sandrine, Bill & Ariane

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandrineC397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews