We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Vanuatu Helicopters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Vanuatu Helicopters
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
231
24
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
24
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter flight great commentary great flight private island informative pilot crater rim small helicopter land marks safety briefing fantastic ride short min brownie picnic lunch different perspective exciting experience glass bottomed boat boat driver
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 261 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2018

We had a lovely flight up and over Vanuatu port which was only short and probably didn't see as much as we would have liked. But for our first visit we wanted to get a quick view of the area in a short time.

Thank cmdbkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanuatuhelicopters, Manager at Vanuatu Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thanks for the review. Check out our website for longer flights with lots of different options.

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

This was an amazing excursion. Very professional and courteous. Our pilot Dave was so kind. He even circled back around for us to see a couple of Dugongs (sea cows). I highly recommend this company. The ride could have been longer but it was absolutely worth every penny!

Thank wanda412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanuatuhelicopters, Manager at Vanuatu Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

WOW Lucky you got to see Dugongs. Glad you had fun. See you next time. Book online we have lots of other flight options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

What an amazing opportunity to see Port Vila from a different perspective than we have seen on our many trips to this wonderful destination.
We booked our tour through Vanuatu Helicopters directly and they were very easy to deal with, had to call them once which was very simple and they were extremely helpful.
The 10 minute flight was exactly what we were hoping for, David the pilot was easy to communicate with and very informative the scenery was just magic.
Highly recommended to any age.

Thank 2486forry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanuatuhelicopters, Manager at Vanuatu Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thank you for the great review. I will pass this on to the team so they keep up the good work. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

My husband and I had a great flight over the islands of Vila. All staff were very courteous and informative and made us feel safe and calm. The inflight commentary was much appreciated. We would definitely recommend this activity to anyone visiting Vila.

Thank LIZO1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanuatuhelicopters, Manager at Vanuatu Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thank you. I hope you will be back for more. There is so much to experience here in Vanuatu. Check out our website for lots of different flight options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

It was my first time in a helicopter and I was a bit nervous but the Australian pilot clearly knew what he was doing so my nerves soon went away. That being said we could feel the wind buffeting us at times which is a little unnerving.

The helicopter isn’t large, but seats up to 3 passengers in the back seat and one in the front next to the pilot.

The views are pretty amazing, so definitely a must do.

Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanuatuhelicopters, Manager at Vanuatu Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thanks for the review. by the sounds of it you were in our big helicopter.... we do have one smaller hahaha.
I will pass your review on to Dave so he knows how good a job he is doing. Thanks again and hope to see you next time.

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews