We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$230
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$226
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-01
Booking.comUS$229
eDreamsUS$229
TravelocityUS$230
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,956)
Filter reviews
1,956 results
Traveller rating
943
627
251
76
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
943
627
251
76
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild ginger pool bar kids club erakor island oasis spa lagoon terrace water sports buffet dinner family holiday kids menu seafood night kids eat free beautiful resort per adult tennis courts kids pool fruit platter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,956 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2020 via mobile

My husband and had a lovely week here. Despite the looming virus outbreak we were able to leave the world behind. The food was wonderful whichever restaurant or bar you ate in. The cocktails delicious and all service was delivered with the usual Vanuatu charm and smiles. I enjoyed a massage too. The rooms were comfortable and well air conditioned. We're planning our next trip when this madness calms down.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank HJF0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Serhan, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2020

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve.

We are glad that you left Vanuatu with a memorable experience and we do hope that we get the pleasure of welcoming you and the Family back at the Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2020

The resort itself is fantastic, the view from our room was amazing and the pools were nice. The facilities are good, (tennis courts), & the omelette lady was great, however, the service throughout our stay was poor. They have a list of activities to do every day, one day we asked about water volley ball that was on the list, yet they said they didn't have any balls so they wouldn't set this up. The next day there was local birthday and all of a sudden they had three balls. It seemed like they couldn’t be bothered. Another issue we had was with the food, although the breakfast was ok, the rest of the food was nothing short of shocking, from dry chicken to frozen pizzas, to waiting over an hour for chips and being massively overpriced. The one restaurant on site that was 'ok' cots us around NZ150 for two meals and a couple of drinks. We also found out on the last night they were overcharging us when we asked for our bill. The menu lists the price yet they were charging extra on top of this, when we questioned this they said 'because we were staying out of season, they were charging us more'! (without telling us) It just seemed like they were taking us for a ride the whole time. During happy hour (which they don't advertise) you were lucky to get one drink served, even if you were sitting at the bar (pool bar). It's a shame as the resort is nice but the standard of food along with the don't care attitude of the staff means I wouldn't recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2020
5  Thank jeavonsaaron1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Serhan, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2020

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent visit to the Resort .This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve.

Please accept our apologies for the issues that you witnessed during your stay. All your concerns are taken seriously and will be discussed among the departments concerned

We do hope that you choose to return back in the future to enable us to demonstrate to you the real Warwick service.

Kind Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2020

Recently returned from a holiday with my sisters. Our stay at the Warwick was fabulous, the staff and management were friendly and courteous. They made our stay the best ever. There were plenty of free activities to do which we participated in; i.e. weaving, coconut husking, learnt a bit of Bislama, sand drawing, kayaking etc. Our room was overlooking the beautiful lagoon and serviced daily to a high standard. Spent a lot of time relaxing by and in the pools, weather was perfect. The nightly entertainment was excellent especially listening to the beautiful voice of Shina. Thank you to all at the Warwick for a wonderful unforgettable holiday.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnotes85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Serhan, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2020

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve.

We are glad that you left Vanuatu with a memorable experience and we do hope that we get the pleasure of welcoming you and the Family back at the Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2020

Recent holiday with my sisters at The Warwick was the best I have had in years. The staff were always friendly and welcoming - nothing was too much trouble for them. The Warwick offered lots of different activity choices to keep you occupied throughout the day for FREE, or you could relax in and around one of the pools.Plenty to do at the Warwick or grab a taxi or bus and explore beautiful Vanuatu. Our room had a lagoon view and was serviced daily to a very high standard. Couldn't fault the food and each evening different outside entertainers came in. Especially enjoyed listening to Shina and her beautiful voice. Thank you one and all at The Warwick for the holiday I will never forget.

Room tip: I recommend the lagoon views. Outstanding to wake up to.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenjeff7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Serhan, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2020

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve.

We are glad that you left Vanuatu with a memorable experience and we do hope that we get the pleasure of welcoming you and the Family back at the Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2020

This is our first time to Vanuatu.. we are seasoned travellers and have being lucky enough to travel to some of the most amazing places on this planet.. Vanuatu is nice and layed back with super friendly people... the resort itself is nice tidy well presented.. rooms are nice and well maintained.. but let me tell you what would definitely bring us back to this resort time and time again is there customer relations manager Ginette Weller she is an absolute asset to this resort.. she constantly goes above and beyond with anything she can to make sure your every need is taken care of.. she is always out and about amongst the guest checking on things and personally following up any request that you have!!! Amazing would be an understatement to describe her.. also worth a mention in there dining area for dinner is Betini She pretty much runs that area without her things would definitely not run as smooth!!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Howietbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali_Serhan, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2020

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Warwick Le Lagon Vanuatu. This feedback is invaluable to us and allows to see where we do well and where we can improve.
Thank you for your kind comments about Ginnette and Betini.They are both great asset for us.

We are glad that you left Vanuatu with a memorable experience and we do hope that we get the pleasure of welcoming you and the Family back at the Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews