We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$74
View deal
Priceline
US$74
US$71
View deal
SAVE US$3
Hotels.com
US$74
View deal
Booking.comUS$71
eDreamsUS$71
TravelocityUS$74
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
118
35
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
118
35
7
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 164 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Highly recommended for a few days stay in Port Villa. It is a 25-30 min walk into town but the buses go by all the time if not up for the walk. Our host was awesome she drove us to town one day, kept our luggage when we went to Tanna ,even rang the airline to confirm our flight and let us have late check out. The rooms have a good little kitchen - fridge and freezer, oven and cook top and a toaster. Lovely balcony to sit on. As visited in September we only had a room with fans which was fine. There are rooms with air conditioning if wish. There is a corner shop about 3 min walk away for buying essentials. The staff are super helpful. Can do washing after 4 once staff have finished for the day - it was free. Can hear birds sing. The traffic goes by but we were fine with it.

Room tip: Top floor better view
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KatrinaR664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Nothing has changed since my last visit. The Coral Motel is still good value, clean and the staff friendly. It is nice to have a kitchen, filtered drinking water and clean bathroom. I enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Beth greeted us on arrival, gave us great ideas and a lift into town, got up at stupid o'clock to take us to the airport at 5.30am, and was then amazing gracious when later we had to cancel a later reservation after a failure by Air Vanuatu (problably the world's worst airline to deal with).
As to the room: nice and spacious, clean, firm but not too firm bed, good room facilities and all with a price that beats most offerings in Port Vila.
It's about a twenty minute walk to the centre of town on a well-lit road, and there are several little Chinese-owned shops close by to stock up on provisions.
If we are ever back in Port Vila, it's Beth we will look up first for a room. Isn't that the best recommendation anyone can give?

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnwardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended. Lovely staff and super helpful. They let us drop our bags off early before check in time and when we arrived back after the day’s activities they were in our spacious, clean room. Great value for money!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HolzSkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Well since my last review in 2015, I went back and stayed again in 2017 and now, in April of 2018. Thankfully nothing much has changed!..New Bed covers look great and the staff, service, prices and convenience all remain the same. The roadway has been improved so good, safe walking to town ( about 10 -15 mins) Beth and Tony continue to provide a perfect accommodation place for short or long stay business travellers. Full size frig and oven make it perfect for eating in. Thanks again for a perfect stay and hello to the new staff member, Buffy

Cheers, Paul

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews