We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$170
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-04
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
eDreamsUS$150
TravelocityUS$170
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
436
264
45
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
436
264
45
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop the underwater post office hideaway island twin share fish coconut curry mele village night dive day trip cleaned daily fresh flowers laid back diving stella mainland reef bungalow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 782 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2020 via mobile

Every now and again you need to disconnect from all the stresses of life. This was my 3rd stay on the island and it won't be my last. To dive on the reef is super easy with an amazing assortment of marine life. I thoroughly recommend the night dive. It dosen't matter if you snorkel or scuba you will love it. We stayed in a bungalow but there is a range of accommodation types to suit . It's altogether layed back and relaxing...you don't need to leave the island if you didn't want to and the staff are so helpful. We'll be back!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristinah562, Director at Hideaway Island Resort & Marine Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Hello Robyn
It was our pleasure to welcome you both back, thank you for your wonderful review, there is no greater compliment than seeing how much of our business is return guests, we value and thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we very much look forward to seeing you both back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2020 via mobile

Another great weekend at Hideaway Island. It was great to be back diving here again. The staff were friendly and helpful as usual and the food was very good!

If you only want snorkel and splash around, there is plenty of fish and coral just off the beach.

Hard to beat for a weekend away!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank O5995CWianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristinah562, Director at Hideaway Island Resort & Marine Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Hello Ian
Than you so much for you wonderful review and choosing to stay and dive with us. Like always it is a pleasure to be your host and seeing you chill and relax
and thank you for all of the laughter whilst with us and the team. Look forward to seeing you very soon.

Kristina and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2020

My wife, 1 and a half year old son and I had an amazing experience staying at such a beautiful and naturally well kept resort. The marine life have no fear of human presence allowing us to observe fish in their natural habitat. AMAZING! The meals deliciously exquisite and breakfast wonderfully packed with fresh local fruit. Perfect before a morning snorkel. The staff always smile and are ever ready to assist. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jason260417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristinah562, Director at Hideaway Island Resort & Marine Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Hello Jason and beautiful family
It was our absolute pleasure being your hosts, so happy to hear you enjoyed what the resort has to offer. Glad to hear you loved the marine sanctuary and it’s abundance of life! I will pass on your comments to our staff whom will also be glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals and the amazing array of fresh produce on offer.
Our staff are always complimented on how friendly and helpful they are, I will pass on your comments and they will be very happy to hear how happy you all were on your recent stay with us.
We hope to welcome you all back very soon.

Kristina and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2020

If you love snorkeling this is an absolute must in Vanuatu. We have visited Vanuatu on many occasions and this is the best. Get Richard to make you the best Mojito in Vanuatu.
Accommodation is comfortable and the resort owners make you feel like part of the family and extremely accomodating

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y9628IUdeborahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristinah562, Director at Hideaway Island Resort & Marine Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Hello Deborah
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was our absolute pleasure being your hosts and ensuring you had a wonderful relaxing stay.
I know first hand Richard makes a great Mojito and I will pass on your compliments to him. Glad you both were able to enjoy what our resort had to offer and were able to relax and enjoy your time away with all of us.
We hope to welcome you back very soon, until then....

Kristina and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2020

We spent 5 days (3 adults and 2 young kids) on the island over the Australia Day weekend. We arranged for a pickup from the airport which is highly recommended. There's a free boat to Hideaway round the clock OR you could just walk to the main island from Hideaway depending on the tide levels.

Snorkelling around the island is highly recommended - we spotted stingrays, octopus and plenty of different species of fish.

We also arranged for a babysitter to watch the kids for a couple of days which was great. She joined us on our trips and the kids took to her kind personality immediately.

Food was fantastic - the coconut curry is highly recommended, as are their signature cocktails.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SujanyaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews