We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$245
PricelineUS$245
Trip.com
Snaptravel
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
481
159
64
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
481
159
64
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews azure restaurant snorkelers cove splash tour infinity pool waterfront fare sunset bar iririki island ferry service main restaurant guest relations ferry ride happy hour fire show kids club fish day trip free ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 756 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2020 via mobile

My daughter and I recently spent 8 nights at Iririki. From when we first arrived at the ferry to our last ferry ride, we were made very welcome.
The staff are all very accommodating. Reception, guest relations, tour staff, wait staff, bar staff, housekeeping, spa, golf buggy shuttles - all went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Always pleasant and beautiful manners.
Out faré was extremely comfortable & cleaned daily. The view from our balcony was amazing. Watching the sunset from the infinity pool was breathtaking, spent most evenings enjoying a cocktail and soaking up the atmosphere.
Definitely want to return to this little piece of paradise.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank JaneR252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Dear JaneR252,
Thank you for your review,
Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will let the staff know of your kind words, sunsets and cocktails always a good combination
Warm regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2020

Did not stay on the island but visited for dinner we had reserved a table, happy hour near the bar, than a 3 course meal for dinner, great place to dine and great views of Port Vila at night! The boat transfer frequently picks up and drops off guests to and from the resort and also for those who visit just for dinner. We did not have to wait long to catch the ferry, we headed straight to the restaurant for dinner and staff were very welcoming and friendly!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kainga79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Dear Kainga79,
Thank you for your review,
Indeed we do have a great restaurant with views and excellent food, look forward to your return and maybe stay
Warm regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2020

We stayed at Iririki for a week after winning a trip from New Zealand. It was beautiful resort and we were so happy to be there. Right from the short ferry ride over we loved our stay there. Friendly staff and beautiful views from our waterfront room. We tried the kayaking & loved the pool but we had a little bit of cooler weather while we were there to thoroughly enjoy it. Cocktails & food were great as were the breakfasts. Only 1 compliant the lobster we ordered was dry & overcooked but that was the only negative. We loved the free ferry and took advantage of really getting to look around Port Villa, the Market, shops, bars & restaurants. One day we hired a car & drove around the island and had a great day. Iririki is truely a lovely place to stay in Vanuatu. Hope to return one day.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelsforgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

DearTravelsforgill,
Thank you for your review,
Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and in general liked what Vanuatu has to offer, we do look forward to your return.
Warm regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2020

Iririki offers a great location, amazing views, and excellent services. The Pool Complex is warm and pretty expansive, whilst the Azure Restaurant and Bar have their own 25 metre pool too. Excellent food, and easy access to the "mainland" via a very short 2-minute ferry trip.

Plenty to do and see in the resort, yet lots to do (and see) in Vanuatu too - the resort staff are very good at helping to plan trips away.

Definitely well worth the visit.

Room tip: The Suites are well worth the small added cost. Many have a balcony bath
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Dear Timea S,
Thank you for your review,
Certainly sounds like you enjoyed Vanuatu and especially Iririki, it does have the most friendliest people in the world and that reflects in our staff.
Warm regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2020

The wife and I Stayed here for 7 nights. What an amazing place and amazing people. The views from our room (overwater Fare) of the harbour and port villa are amazing and the rooms are a good size with a decent size bathroom and good air conditioning. Very clean and cleaned daily.

The food and cocktails are in par with Australian prices but are of exceptional value as the quality is outstanding (especially the steaks). Breakfast was included in our accommodation price which was your standard fare (nothing outstanding just breakfast).

There is a lot to do on the Island from going to the casino to kayaking to sailing the catamaran. A must do is snorkelers cove. The snorkelling is just amazing

A big congratulations to all the staff at iririki we will be back

Room tip: Overwater Fare, feeding fish and the view
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmiririki, General Manager at Iririki Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Dear ScottL1,
Thank you for your review,
Snorkelers cove is very popular with guests and you are correct in saying a "must do", I will certainly let the staff know of your kind words.
Warm regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews