We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mangoes Resort
Nearby Hotels
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Hotel And Casino(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$149
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Bungalows Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cocomo Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Melanesian Port Vila(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$236
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
272
161
33
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
161
33
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangolight breakfastprivate poolpay the differencelagoon view bungalowresident catevery morningminute walk into townair conditioningerakor lagoonfirst morninggreat cocktailswhole weekdaily specialsrestaurant staffcome homenew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 487 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2011

this little hotel is just 2 minutes walk from the city center (that'is nothig special) rooms are easy but clean. the cuisine was really good and with good prices, there's also a pool outside. Staff is friendly and helpful, so a good choise for who don't want to spend too much

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreasupertamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We were very impressed with everything at this resort, from our warm welcome, to our final farewell. Nothing was difficult for the staff, and all were most obligingly helpful and professional. Ros was always there with a helpful suggestion to make our stay absolutely marvelous. All facilities were spotlessly clean and tidy, with rooms cleaned daily and fresh flowers to greet us on our return each day. A great variety of meals at reasonable and competitive prices, and the willingness to accommodate my dietary requirements was refreshing. Close enough to walk to town and back or easy to catch a cheap bus or taxi out front. Peaceful and quiet surroundings ensured a relaxing holiday. Thank you to all at Mangoes - you have given us wonderful memories of Vanuatu - the happiest place on earth!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugbitten10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We were made to feel very welcome by Michelle and Callum and really enjoyed our stay here. Our apartment was lovely with a very private pool and fantastic views over the lagoon. We enjoyed our meals in the restaurant and the staff were friendly and casual so we felt at home. We walked into town several times and enjoyed the stroll on the waterfront. Our room was quiet, spacious and very clean. We would love to go back...

Room Tip: Our room (16) was really lovely, large, great private pool and fantastic views. Highly recommended
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jude_stephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We were delighted with our stay at Mangoes. Staff all very professional and friendly, rooms well appointed and very clean, beautiful fresh native flowers put out each day....where do you stop!! Enjoyed cocktails and local beer at happy hour each evening and stayed on to try the great menu on several occasions. Owners/managers were very helpful with their recommendations for places to see and things to do as was Glenda from Melanesian Tours. We hope to be back for another relaxing break sometime.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bagpakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2011

In need of a bit of relaxation in a hectic year we chose Mangoes from the information posted on their website and TripAdvisor, we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived we were extremely well looked after. The location was great, easy walking distance to Port Vila but in a lovely quiet spot, even more peaceful being adults only. Our Lagoon View room with private pool was perfect, as was the delightful restaurant with superb food. The staff throughout the resort were so friendly and helpful and we were greeted wherever we went. Glenda was in each day to assist with tours and when she couldn't take us she contacted another company and arranged it. Great service. I was unsure if 4 nights would be enough time to relax but from the moment we got there we began to unwind and came home totally refreshed. We loved our stay and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irenebull50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews