We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
US$163
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-03
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.comUS$163
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
300
175
35
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
300
175
35
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango plunge pool vanuatu holiday cocktails accommodation island privacy aud
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 535 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2020

Easy walking distance from town. Great views from the rooms, which are a perfect size and well-equipped. Restaurant has some amazingly good items on the menu. Staff very helpful. This is a great place to relax in the evenings and use ads a base for adventures during the day

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Upon arrival our booking had been made in our second names- so we were freaked out as were told we had no room.
Arrived in room to be told we had to pay a daily charge or nearly $20_AUD to use the aircon in the room!!! I have never heard of this. Slept one night without it and it was horrific (not to mention the two single beds pushed Together that we sink into and pillows like pancakes (three).
Service was slow (dinner took an hour to arrive with only 4 other people in the restaurant - I fell asleep at the table !) and our private pool kept leaking water so a guy would just Appear into our “private” back yard and do the pool with no notice. I didn’t feel that safe - but they had a security guard patrolling (which would have been nice to know about as well !) wouldn’t really recommend this hotel - the rooms are clean and the view is pretty but not much else to rave about.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Corrine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

Mangoes is a hidden paradise, its layout is some of the best I've seen for a hotel of its size on a plot of its size. The room itself was spacious, airy and light with plenty of privacy and a spectacular view (especially during sunrise!) the bed was comfortable and the bathroom facilities were clean and well presented (luscious towels!)
The restaurant food was awesome, they offer a range of dishes and everything we tried was super tasty and very well presented. The room service that was free of charge was great as we could dine in the seclusion of our own space and take a dip in the Plunge pool afterwards!
The staff are extremely well trained, and as with most Ni-Vanuatu people are so polite, friendly, warm and chatty!
The cocktails were spectacular and arrived in a timely manner enabling us to have 3 or 4 during happy hour on my husbands birthday!
We live in Vanuatu and we felt a million miles from home in this secluded, well appointed and excellently run resort.
We hope to stay again in Feb!
Thank you to all of the staff at Mangoes for making our 2 night birthday break special, Jenni and Hunter

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2019

If you are staying at Mangoes Resort, or even if you are not, and you want to tour the island, but not with a group, Sammy is your man. You will often see him sitting in the reception area of Mangoes. He drove us in his comfy, air-conditioned, Kea SUV, where we wanted to go, not where an organised tour forces you to go. He’s a very friendly, likeable man who will also taxi you into Port Vila for VT500. His contact numbers are: +678 5382299 or +678 7309638. Thank you, Sammy. Lyn and Gordon

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank 101Catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2019

Adults only Resort & bungalows are beautiful & so are the staff. Felt very welcome from check-in to checkout. Plunge Pool was the bomb. Can book tours & walk to town. Staff are so accommodating. LOVED

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews