We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
25
44
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
44
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews longer term fridge freezer self catering air con full kitchen units bungalow town accommodation buses lagoon ian laptop roomy
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Originally booked in to Seachange but were moved to Tradewinds at no extra cost. Whilst the place is pleasant enough with a pool and glimpses of the lagoon, it really had nothing much going for it. It is very inward looking and sitting on the bungalow porch there was only a view of the other bungalow walls and garden. The bungalows were so dark that we had the lights on even in the middle of the day and the whole place had an air of tiredness about it. Had to sit in the covered area by the pool to access the internet which gets tedious after a while. Nothing terrible, just nothing very good either.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mamafuaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018

Booked this hotel for 12/1/18. Had arranged airport transfer, 11pm, and were taken to a different property without prior notification. The property was inferior to place we booked. Not similar in any way. Just a room, old as the hills, no aircon (which we paid for), one of the worst beds ever. At 11.30pm there is nothing you can do with no one at reception. To not be told we were being relocated is pathetic. Friends were to pick us up at 8am and with no way to tell them where we were, (mobile kiosks at airport are not open for late arrivals) they went to the address we were supposed to be at, and finally found someone to redirect them.
So we paid for a property with facilities we did not get and were not advised of the relocation.

Room Tip: Avoid this property
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

Run by the same friendly and helpful manager as Seachange Lodge, and just down the road from it, this is a nice spot to relax but also a good base for anyone here on business. (It's particularly handy for anyone visiting or working at the hospital.) The self-catering units are very pleasant with all mod-cons, and there is a nice pool (including a shallow toddlers' end that was greatly appreciated by my 2 year-old stepdaughter) and barbecue area. Wi-Fi reception isn't good in the units but there is a nice seating area by the pool where you can take your laptop and sit and work while enjoying the breeze and the view over the lagoon. It isn't beachside luxury, but considering that it's only a few minutes from the city centre, it's remarkably peaceful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tabisini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

The service was excellent - no problems using the laundry facilities and a transport to the airport was organised for me. Also it was no problem extending my stay by one night.
The unit was clean and tidy.
The only negative point is that because of its location, it can be very noisy. I barley slept the last night of my stay as the neighbours decided to have a party. Hence 4 stars not 5.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nadja_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Tradewinds Villas were clean and comfortable with a full kitchen for cooking, but looked a little tired and old, could do with a face lift. The entrance was not too appealing and was in a shabby part of town, was not far to walk to town but did not feel comfortable walking home at night by myself.
But the pool and gardens inside the grounds were inviting and a great place to relax. Beware of a Taxi Driver called Carlos which the host recommends, he is charming at first but over charges & when he found that I was travelling by local busses (vans) which are a fraction of the price he became rude and aggressive !!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews