We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
23
36
15
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
36
15
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and bar area close to town supermarket cyclone bus
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

These self contained units more than suffice for business travel. Rooms are large and clean, air condition is bliss. Did not have time to use the pool, however it looked clean and inviting.
The service could have been better. I was on the third floor and there was no offer to assist me in getting my suitcase up or down the multiple flights of stairs on arrival or departure. The continental breakfast was very minimalistic and you do need to get in quick if you're wanting any of the fresh fruit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kalais-Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaivitimotel, Manager at Kaiviti Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Kalais-Jade – thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Our rooms are a great size and we pride ourselves on clean rooms and good beds. Sorry that you didn’t have time to use the pool and hopefully on your next visit you may have more time to enjoy it. Kaiviti Motel does not have a porter service, however our staff are very happy to assist if requested (including our Security Guard). We have a great staff and I am sure that any service issues may have been a language situation. Our staff speak 3 languages and they may have had difficulty with the English accent. Continental breakfast is not included in our room rates and is offered to our guests complimentary with prepayment. I am sorry that it was not varied enough. We use only local fruits for the breakfast and sometimes availability of varieties may be limited. There are plenty of other items from our Bar/Café menu if guests prefer something more substantial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

My recent stay was awesome, after work come back in a relaxing environment for the night....close by to restaurants, supermarket, bars and Casino.

The staff are very friendly and the daily service is great, room kept nice and clean by the staff everyday.

Rooms have all facilities needed for cooking and relaxing.

Wish to come back to the hotel in future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nilesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaivitimotel, Manager at Kaiviti Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Nilesh – thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feedback to show that we are on the right track with the direction of the motel. All of our staff our great and our cleaning staff in particular take pride with the clean rooms. All Kaiviti Motel rooms are self contained so those guests who prefer to cook for themselves are well catered for. For those guests who would like to be waited on, our poolside Bar/Café staff are ready to welcome guests to order from our Homestyle Menu from 7.00am until 8.00pm every day. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

i found my stay at the Kaiviti Motel excellent. it was a short one week stay and i booked online and there was a small issue with my booking which was instantly rectified and i was offered a better option at the same price. i loved the gluten free option i had everyday for breakfast (which comes free if you book online) and the staff are so friendly and the ambience is just excellent :)

Room Tip: for a family, i would opt for a 2 bedroom apartment rather than a hotel room. it has alot of space and feels just like home
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank auradhakprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaivitimotel, Manager at Kaiviti Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear auradhakprasad – Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you were happy with the change of rooms and thank you for your understanding. Complimentary continental breakfast and free in-room wifi is offered to all our guests who prepay or have booked and paid on-line. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We were please with this choice. They have a nice swimming pool that looked lovely. We arrived late and had to leave very early in the morning. They were happy to give us our breakfas in our room the night before and the security guard was a great help getting us a bus at 5am. Would be happy to stay here again. The room had a nice view over the harbour.

Room Tip: Upstairs gives you a nice view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RATZnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaivitimotel, Manager at Kaiviti Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Yes, we have excellent staff and I am pleased that they were able to assist you on your short visit. Hopefully your next stay will be a bit longer so you can enjoy the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

We had a lovely room next to the pool. We were holed-up there during cyclone Cook and the hotel took great care of us and kept us informed about the storm and flights. All email correspondence prior to the trip was great.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaivitimotel, Manager at Kaiviti Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Dear Stuart D – Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Kaiviti Motel has welcomed many guests seeking shelter during/after cyclones. It is a strong and well built structure. Thank you for the performance which was enjoyed by our staff and other guests and we hope to welcome the group back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews