We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$259
View deal
Hotels.com
US$259
View deal
Agoda.com
US$260
US$215
View deal
Booking.comUS$256
eDreamsUS$256
Trip.comUS$260
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
129
20
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
20
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana fritters private plunge pool yogurt comfortable beds fruit and veg market idyllic setting caught the bus relaxing holiday min walk deck buses accommodation relaxation reef island flag supplies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 154 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

The villas at Vale Vale are right on the water, giving you a wonderful view right out of your back door. Your own personal plunge pool is also very handy. A very relaxing spot, with very helpful staff

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Clayton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Director of Sales at Vale Vale Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Hi, thank you for your great review of our beautiful villas! The villas have been designed to give people a fantastic view, privacy and the ability to do as much or as little as you want to. Our staff have been with us since inception and make it their mission to treat each guest as a VIP! We hope to see you back again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

Thank you Bessie, you and your team were excellent! We were looking for a quiet getaway and the Villas delivered. Accommodation complied to everything we wanted, air-conditioning, comfortable king size bed and the best pizzas in town! We loved everything about our stay and will be back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elizevanderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Director of Sales at Vale Vale Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2019

Thank you for your great review - Bess and her team make it their mission to ensure guests have a relaxing, wonderful experience. I agree with your comment on the pizzas - they are the best in Port Vila and can be delivered to your deck so you can enjoy the view and a quiet drink. We hope to see you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2019 via mobile

What a lovely stay at a fabulous property. Yummy breakfast delivered every morning, kayaks to use and falling asleep to the sound of the waves in the sheltered bay. Thanks Bessie for hosting us and big thank you to Tora for taking us kayaking to see the turtles. Not only did we see numerous turtles but also a dugong. Only 100m off shore. Also lovely visits from the village dogs who were always keen to say hello . Such a lovely friendly country. Thank you!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 936yvettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Director of Sales at Vale Vale Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Hi, thank you for your great review of our gorgeous villas. Being a boutique resort, our staff have the time to relate to our guests and give them as much or as little attention as they want. The village dogs are friendly however we discourage feeding the dogs from the villas as some of our guests are allergic or do not want the attention of dogs perhaps disrupting their peace and tranquility on the deck. I agree with you that Vanuatu is a lovely, friendly country and we hope to see you back again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Beautiful, clean, well appointed and provisioned accommodation, service was superb (Bessie couldn't be more helpful), the view from the cabin to die for! Don't expect room service food etc and no restaurant on site, but a fantastic place to relax and get away from everything and still close enough to other resorts for food and drink.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank herms55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Director of Sales at Vale Vale Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Hi, thank you for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our gorgeous villas. We do have a limited menu for room service meals and I am sorry if you weren't aware of it. We can provide simple things like pizza, spaghetti bolognese, curry and rice, veal schnitzel and toasted sandwiches. Once ordered they can be delivered to your villa for either lunch or dinner. We hope to see you back again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2019

Vale Vale villas are set up the quiet end of Pango Road , a short bus trip from Port Villa. Our two bedroom villa was spacious and extremely clean. We were able to check in early which was really helpful with kids. Bessie welcomed us and was friendly and able to organise a number of outings and answer all requests. Having the self contained kitchen was great for breakfast and lunches interspersed with lots of great local eating experiences. Having a bliss inducing massage on the deck as the gentle waves came to shore and birds tweeted was a highlight. No need for a nature cd!! The masseuses were skilled and professional.They are opening a spa soon and we saw just arrived mountain bikes which would be great to explore locally. Rooms are cleaned daily and kept spotless and knowing there was on site security overnight was good. Our concerns about being outside the main area of Port Villa were unfounded as we found the local bus system extremely efficient. The longest we waited was five minutes for a bus any time of day or night. Would definitely recommend Vale Vale to friends and family. Thanks for a great stay. Karen and David, Kira and James Daylesford, Victoria Australia.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dawsonsdiscover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Director of Sales at Vale Vale Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Hi and thank you for your great review of our gorgeous villas. The owner who built the villas designed them on holidays he likes to take - the ability to be able to cook and experience local markets and produce and also go out and try local restaurants and cafes. The kitchen is set up so you can cook as much or as little as you like. We are also very proud of our staff and new manager Bess who has fitted in exceptionally well after our long time manager, Joy, retired.

We are looking forward to the spa opening and will announce on our website as soon as it is available to guests. The staff at Vale Vale hope to see you back again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews