We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
129
38
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
38
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mangoes restaurant private plunge pool one bedroom apartment hard drive huge bath main infinity pool amazing apartment located high wear and tear full kitchen easy walk into town great bathroom room service is a short minute walk king size bed fantastic restaurant very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 178 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We chose these apartments for our short stay for the full kitchen and proximity to the town centre and our local friends. The accomodation could not be faulted and the location was very quiet, private and with a beautiful outlook despite being so close to Port Vila centre. Unfortunately the weather was gloomy and rainy so we didn't really get to enjoy the full facilities of pool and tennis court, although we used the gym. Great bed, bathroom and kitchen facility which gave us independence and convenience. Can walk into town to good restaurants and markets and taxis available for longer trips if necessary. We found Port Vila very safe and friendly.

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank Maps229633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We rented a two bed room apartment. The two units were joined by a locked door. We had our own private pool and a kitchen. Also, when we were there most units were vacant and it was very quiet. The pool had excellent view of the Eastern part of Port Villa.

Room Tip: Get the higher units. Higher units have better view of the bay than lower units.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eunjin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Our family of 5 have had the most wonderful 8 nights in a 1 bedroom with adjoining studio. The facilities are superb!! Apartments were spacious and very well equipped. Our 3 teens particularly enjoyed the private plunge pool, infinity pool, tennis court and close proximity to town. Staff most helpful, friendly and welcoming. Started each day with a sumptuous breakfast - particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit/muesli/croissants choice. Teens devoured the pancakes. We will be recommending to our family and friends as best place to stay!!! Oh and great massage.

Room Tip: Lagoon view with plunge pool rooms 301/302 perfect for us.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bern476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

One bedroom apartment with own pool. Great view out and over lagoon below. Spacious, clean, all you need to cook and look after yourself. Hot breakfast supplied each day in the rate. Friendly staff, unit cleaned each day. Easy walk into town each day. Only negative being the hot water could be a bit hotter!

Room Tip: Pick a one bedroom apartment lower on hill so have uninterrupted view in front of you.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H3520RPpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

I came to Port Vila for two weeks with my husband, who was working. I had research and study to do. We started out staying at Mangoes but I found the rooms too dark with the wooden shutters on every window opening (there was no glass at all, just the shutters and screens). The two properties are related so I asked the manager, Jane, if we could move to the Terraces appartments. Jane was very helpful and organised everything. We stayed in a studio room which was lovely. It was more comfortable, bright, cleaner and stylish than the Mangoes rooms. It’s about a 1km walk to town which is a reasonably steep walk uphill on the way back. This may not suit everyone but the taxis and buses are easy to grab.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Rapunzella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews