We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Hotels.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Destinia.com
US$139
US$119
View deal
SAVE US$20
Free cancellation until 21-06-23
Booking.comUS$137
Orbitz.comUS$138
Agoda.comUS$139
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
304
171
21
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
171
21
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town the penthouse self contained free kayaks local buses relaxing holiday balcony apartment vanuatu port units waterfront lagoon island privacy tours efate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 512 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2020

Great location - an easy walk into town. Lovely, clean facilities - comfortable beds. Good breakfast option by the pool every morning. Friendly, welcoming staff. We would definitely stay again. You won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sswan971705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae Ernst, General Manager at Fatumaru Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Thankyou for leaving us such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed our facilities and poolisde breakfast. We hope to see you again one day! Thankyou, Rae- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2020 via mobile

A wonderful place to rest and enjoy the lovely island of Efate. This boutique style hotel is quiet and peaceful and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The pool area is lovely and there are kayaks and SUP boards available for free use on the lagoon that the hotel sits beside.
The staff are extremely friendly and treat you as if you are a family member, always ready to give advice or a helping hand.
It is a short walk to town and surrounding eateries and bars. A good choice in Port Vila.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flans_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae Ernst, General Manager at Fatumaru Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2020

Thankyou for such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed the lovely service offered by our guest relations team and our hotel facilities. Thankyou for your reccommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2020

Great location. Room were well set up. Staff were super helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great, we enjoyed sitting by the pool every morning.

The kayaking was fantastic even in the rain.

Would recommend. I travel that pacific islands 10-20 per year and this is one of my favourate places to stay

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank willsbronwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae Ernst, General Manager at Fatumaru Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2020

Thankyou for leaving us such a wonder review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the breakfast.
Rae, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2020

Loved the room and the views
Enjoyed our stay and it was calm and soothing
Location is ideal as it's just at the tip of city but not so close to hear the noise during the day
Enjoy your stay and beautiful views

Room tip: Make sure to close the doors and windows in the evening if you go out to keep bugs and flies away
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank saadkhan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae E, Manager at Fatumaru Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback. The Fatumaru Lodge service team is happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and that your appreciated its calming effect. Patricia, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2020 via mobile

We booked 3 seaview studios for10 beautiful days stay at this wonderful family resort! Worth much more than the 3.5 stars it is rated due to the atmosphere and lovely, helpful and accommodating staff, and sweetheart manageress Rae. Breakfast by the pool was well worth the minor extra cost, and our laundry was returned washed, IRONED and folded expertly for a small fee! We are planning another trip in the next couple of years and wouldn’t dream of staying anywhere else!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jackie2564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae E, Manager at Fatumaru Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

Thanks for the brilliant review Jackie! So glad your family group enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to be surrounded by so much love and fun. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm regards
Rae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews