We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$164
CheapTicketsUS$164
Orbitz.comUS$164
TravelocityUS$164
Trip.comUS$176
TripadvisorUS$164
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
413
152
36
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
413
152
36
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish coconut crab happy hour deck cocktails bus vanuatu resort island transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 624 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2020

The people are friendly and the smiles are wonderful. The room was clean, the view was wonderful. We could sit in our deck chair and look out over the lagoon. The water was alive with fish. Relaxing in the pool was great.
But like all things there are parts that weren't so good. The taps in the shower and the hand basin had to be handled just right to get some warm water for showering and shaving, don't try to add cold. When they weren't busy the food came out hot when they were under pressure with several people the food came out Luke warm. I was told that is island time.

Room tip: Over the water
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harvard1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2020

The most amazing service , absolutely amazing rooms. I’ve never met nicer people at a hotel / resort before. Chef makes top noch food ! Will definitely be back with my partner again. Can’t describe how amazing it was , all of the ladies working and the chefs had smiles , made us feel welcomed , they remembered our names acknowledged us every moment they saw us. Made us feel more than welcome.thank you all for making us feel so special on our trip we will be back lots of love from Alicia and Tim ❤️

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aliciacC6474UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2020 via mobile

Absolutely loved the staff and the bungalows. Such a great place to stay. It was so lovely to sleep all night in a comfy bed and wake up to the beautiful view. A big Thankyou to Gianne and everyone for making me so welcome and feel so special ❤️ highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 588melaniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour44368015814, Manager at Sunset Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2020

Dear 588melaniew,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it.
We are very pleased to hear you had a lovely stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
We will also pass on your thanks to all of our team.

Kind Regards,
Rachel Swain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2020

We knew we would be happy the minute Gianne greeted us. The decor is great and the big fold back doors open out to give a great outlook over the river. The food was amazing. Easy, relaxed resort with lovely gardens, staff and pool. All the staff were helpful. Was ideal to chill out and felt away from the rest of the world in the room. Easy quick trip in to the bustle of Port Vila. Recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarolynandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour44368015814, Manager at Sunset Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2020

Dear CarolynandMark,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write to us.
We are so pleased you had a lovely and relaxing stay with Sunset Bungalows Resort. We hope to welcome you back soon and we will pass on your kind comments to our team.

Thanks so much,
Rachel Swain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2019

This is our second visit to Sunset Bungalows in three years. Unlike most resorts in Vanuatu which lack 'warmth' and charm, this small resort has it in spades. The bungalows are spacious and simply furnished and there is nothing to beat the lapping of the water to lullaby you to sleep. The large balconies, which open up from the room are great for a drink at sunset (and the sunsets over the lagoon can be spectacular). The food is very good, with a range of choice and at reasonable prices. The coconut crab - though a luxury, is delicious and memorable. The cocktails, especially at happy hour are great value for money.

Without a doubt,the wonderful staff - all of them, are the best asset that this resort has. Great smiles, laughs, conversation and a desire to help you as much as possible. We had great times especially with Elizabeth, Lily, Colleen and Silvie.

They all work so hard to please. I was impressed by how professionally they handled a very difficult, even bullying Indian guest while we were there. What was noticeable was the absence of the new owners, If they read this, please recognise the good work the staff do in your absence.

Room tip: All of the bungalows have amazing sunset views
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThomasAndrewB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews