We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$113
US$110
View deal
Booking.com
US$113
US$110
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
Hotels.comUS$113
eDreamsUS$110
TravelocityUS$113
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
137
59
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
59
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager chris home away from home your doorstep minute bus ride town centre day trip lagoon supermarket vanuatu island hail australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 204 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2020

We been at this hotel for almost three weeks and all I can it was the most terrible experience we ever had on the island.
The Manager CHRIS is a awful person
He doesn't know how to treat customers He is very unpolite and rude.the pool is filthy and
The rooms are not very clean infact you can find a lot of insect and cockroaches they dont change towels sometimes they dont even Clean the room at all.
All I can say stay away from this hotel if You want enjoy your time in Port Vila

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Liil28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plavan, Manager at Pacific Lagoon Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2020

"Any attempt to threaten a business with a bad review in exchange for a discount or preferential treatment is strictly against Tripadvisor guidelines, which what you are doing. We take this type of behavior very seriously, because not only is it an abuse of a reviewer's status on our site that does nothing to help other travellers, it is also illegal in many countries."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2019

Pacific Lagoon apartments were great for us. Couldnt be closer to the lagoon if we tried. Anthea was so helpful and just a world of knowledge, it made our stay easy. The apartments are basic but very clean, kitchen is fine, supermarket is about a 10 minute bus ride away. Over all great, we will be back.
Vanuatu is a beautiful place with beautiful people.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Georgia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2019

This is the perfect accommodation to relax. Spacious clean and quiet apartments. House keeping daily (except Sundays), I didn't catch her name but she is thorough and friendly as well. Anthea on reception is very friendly and helpful. Chris the manager is very helpful and friendly to, along with his family that live on the premises. So if Anthea has finished for the day Chris is more than happy to offer assistance. The security guard who kept an eye on the place at night was lovely as well. Didn't feel like security was needed as we felt safe here but better safe than sorry I guess :)
The kitchen is adequate and makes it a little cheaper to cook at home and alot less of a risk of getting food poisoning if eating out! The markets and grocery shops are a short bus trip away to stock up.
We made great use of the free kayaks. It was the perfect spot for kayaking. High tide we loved sitting on the lagoon edge watching the sea life swim past and low tide was amazing to walk around (wear reef shoes) and explore. The locals walk past in low tide and are very friendly as well. The grounds are very well maintained. Grass for kids, table and chairs, bbq, day lounges.
Buses are easy to catch from here. I don't think we ever waited more than a minute. Only 150vuv each. Just stick out your hand and when they pull over tell them where you are going.
We came over in a big group for a wedding. All our friends stayed right in town (only about 4km away) and when they visited us they all wished they had booked here instead! Peaceful and calm spot and the staff top it all off. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!
There was free wifi, small in room lock box for valuables. (Housekeeper was very honest).
Thank you to all the staff here who made our stay so enjoyable. We wished we had more time!
We loved room 4 :)

Room tip: Room 4 waterfront was perfect!
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2019

This place is excellent value for money. The location offers guests the best of both worlds: a quiet and non-touristy self-catered location on the water, with the conveniences, activities and dining options of town and resorts only a short and cheap bus ride away. We saved quite a bit of money by having self-catered accommodation and we enjoyed buying fresh produce from the markets to cook with. When we didn’t feel like cooking it was easy to get a bus in to town or get the nearby ferry to Erakor Resort for a meal.

Pacific Lagoon Apartments have beautiful and well maintained grounds, with shaded day beds, outdoor BBQ & dining area, and grassed areas for the kids to run around on. The pool is clean and refreshing and surrounded by comfortable outdoor furniture. There are kayaks available for free and the owner’s daughter also kindly shared her beach and pool toys with our kids.

The apartment (which feels more like a house) is spacious, modern and has a homely feel. There are 2 bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen with a generous sized fridge. There is a dining table inside the apartment and another on each balcony, a good lounge room set-up with a TV and a big and comfy lounge. The shower had great water pressure and could also be used as a bath for the kids. The main bedroom had a double bed with a mattress that we found to be a little unsupportive, but everyone has different preferences with beds. A cot was supplied for our infant. Housekeeping come every day except Sunday and they kept the place spotless and even hand washed cutlery and crockery.

Pacific Lagoon Apartments have an onsite office where you can get advice, book tours or borrow a DVD for free. The owner/ manager Chris lives onsite and is only too happy to help and he is a genuinely knowledgeable and friendly person. Chris organised a driver and half day tour tailored to our interests at a very reasonable price. Chris even responded to us once we had left his accommodation to assist us with booking other aspects of our holiday.

There are a number of reviews saying there is nothing to see in the lagoon and that is definitely not true, but I do think that to get the most out of snorkelling you have to be willing to explore the lagoon and factor in tides. We were able to enjoy some unexpectedly great snorkelling once we swam out to the drop-off and towards the fish trap, which is closer to the other side of the lagoon. Snorkelling was more accessible from the other side of the lagoon where there was also a greater variety of coral. You could kayak across to the other side of the lagoon and on one occasion we took the ferry to Erakor Resort (there is a cost for this during the day, but it is partially redeemable for food and drink at the resort) so we could spend more time exploring the far side of the lagoon whilst taking advantage of the resort amenities. I saw a number of sea creatures that I have never come across in any of my other travels and my wife had the good fortune of spotting 4 dugongs there one afternoon. At low tide our toddler was excited to be able to see giant star fish (they are everywhere!), clown fish and other marine life without even needing to put his head under water.

We would definitely stay at Pacific Lagoon Apartments again and we highly recommend this accommodation to others.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ilana_Banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Firstly, the manager Chris = absolute legend. Was very friendly and helpful and great with kids!!!!!

My family loves to explore and surf, therefore making this the perfect spot to stay. You have a beautiful lagoon at the front, pango beach down the road for a surf, supermarket and port villa only 10 mins away. Villa cafe was a lovely spot to eat and when we didn't want to eat out we cooked in the apartment. If you are looking for a holiday with a tight budget, cooking in the apartments made it very cost effective.

I would highly recommend anyone to stay here, especially families. There is plenty to do, if you are willing to go out and mingle with the locals. A+++++

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews