We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
325
68
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
68
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen other islands other guests home away from home place to stay an easy minute walk stay in port vila close to town wealth of knowledge nice pool real vanuatu booking tours four nights self cater agnes accommodation dorm
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 410 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016

After so many great reviews already online, I just wanted to say thank you to Jack, the owner (Janelle was off the island at the time). He is a great resource of knowledge about the islands and this makes a big difference. I spent 4 nights at the motel and enjoyed the facility and staff. Don't make any tour plans in advance, just talk to Jack when you arrive.
I initially had a hard time finding the place, since I was walking and in Port Vila streets have no names (only on the map, but not in reality). The neighborhood didn't look the greatest at a first look, but it turned out that there are several good places to eat nearby, and you can cook at the motel anyway. Despite the first impression, it was safe to walk at night, which speaks volumes of the friendliness of the locals.
Like many others before me, I would recommend this facility and I wish I could come back soon. Vanuatu is a fascinating place to go.

Room Tip: Don't make any tour plans in advance, just talk to Jack when you arrive.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

After having to leave another budget premises due to unsatisfactory conditions, and also after staying in all manner of accommodation on the Island (from luxury houses to any and all of most of the bigger resorts over the past 14 years), we stumbled across this little gem. Jack and Janelle were the perfect hosts, helpful in every way. We just wish we had found this place many years ago. We would have enjoyed our stays more and also saved a small fortune. JUST LOVED IT!!!! (Ted, Pamela Freeman/ Richard and Vanessa STANLEY)

Room Tip: Any, you get much more than you pay for.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank edwardfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We stayed four nights and it was fantastic. Jack organised a great trip for us to Lelepa Island and at an extremely reasonable price. He also had great advice for where to eat, places to see and the like.

Location was a short walk from town or a very quick bus.

Room Tip: Make the most of the kitchen.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rohan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

What an awesome place to stay and what a great holiday! The rooms were spotlessly clean, the staff were GREAT and Jack and Janelle were FABULOUS: extremely welcoming, knowledgeable and great fun!! Their Trip Advisor awards are definitely well deserved! Will defo be staying there again!

Room Tip: They have rooms to suit all needs! Single travellers, couples and families!!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertblowfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

We spent a really good time there, quiet and comfortable.Our guests has been really helpful to organise everything during our stay: Transportation and contact to visit Embrym's Island. They make us very happy.
Thanks you so much Ginel and Jack

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank WillyDaSilva05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews