We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great health tasty breakfasts”
Review of Jungle Cafe

Jungle Cafe
Ranked #17 of 103 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Relax and enjoy dining in the totally refurbished Jungle Cafe at La Terrasse. Free wifi, air-conditioned room, shaded cool front terrace, this is an ideal place to enjoy breakfast, lunch or afternoon tea. Cappuccinos, Latte's and freshly baked deserts - Monday to Friday this is the cafe you'll keep coming back to. Soon we will be open for Dinner and Sunday Brunch!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and i ate here most mornings during our stay in Port Villa . They have a wide range of food , and everything we would expect at home , auckland .. all good and tasty and the coffee was fine and not expensive

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall H, Manager at Jungle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for gracious comments. Yes, we aim to provide tasty food and great coffee, at reasonable prices, served by friendly staff in amiable surroundings. Glad you are appreciative of what we are doing as evidenced by your repeat visits. When you are next in Vila, please call in again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Popped in for breakfast while on a trip to Port Vila.
Sat in the air con which our friend visiting from Scotland really appreciated!
Service was great.
Food was good.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spunkybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall H, Manager at Jungle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Glad you enjoyed our food and service. Yes, as your friend from Scotland appreciated, the Air Con room provides respite from the heat outside at this time of year. Others like to sit on the terrace to the front where the gentle breeze also provides relief from the heat at this time of year. Not forgetting great coffee and Free WiFi for customers. Please all in again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Very nice obliging owners, extremely happy efficent staff. Always have my double shot espresso and menu items at the Jungle. Consistently excellent food, service and pleasant attitude.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall H, Manager at Jungle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Many thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your visits, our tasty food and great coffee. Please call again next time you are in town. Keep on trucking!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Hubby and I popped in here after wandering along the waterfront in Port Vila on a hot, humid day, so it was very refreshing to step into the air-conditioned room at the back, with its cool, green vibe. Hubby enjoyed his coffee, while I had a delicious iced coffee. The staff were friendly and efficient. We didn't get to eat anything, but if the drinks were anything to go by, I'm sure the food would also be excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank helianthus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall H, Manager at Jungle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Glad you enjoyed your visit. Our Air Con room to the rear is a great attraction in the hot weather. Others avail of the cooling breeze on our front terrace. Delighted you both enjoyed your hot coffee and iced coffee. Next time try our food also please!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Nothing too much trouble and generally able to get a seat. It's cafe but the menu options are quite extensive. Reasonably priced

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall H, Manager at Jungle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thanks for that! We aim to please with good, tasty food and great coffee, served by friendly and smiling staff. We price our selections very competitively and provide Free WiFi for customers and Air Con - to the rear. Our many local, regular and loyal customers are a testament to our service and value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungle Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing