We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, good choice of food, good coffee!”
Review of Cafe Vila

Cafe Vila
Ranked #8 of 102 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, European, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: CAFÉ VILA & BAR Location: Nasama Resort, Pango, Port Vila Café Hours: Daily from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm: Happy Hour 5:30 pm to 6:30 pm Mon - Thu, Sat & Sun Happy Hour 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm Fri Café Vila & Bar at Nasama Resort has established a reputation for its delicious food and beverage in a setting that is stylish but casual with comfortable seating indoors and outdoors for 100+. Café Vila is the perfect venue for special events and leisurely brunch on Saturdays and Sundays drinking the best coffee in town - or just drop in for Happy Hour at our bar after a day's work or sightseeing. Our menu incorporates the best and freshest of local organic meat, poultry, seafood, fruit and vegetables in season. Start your meal with Spicy Prawns & Green Papaya Salad or Café Vila Signature dish featuring melt-in-your-mouth Vanuatu veal tenderloin filet, stuffed with garlic and mustard, then rolled in black peppercorns and served with a baked potato and salad.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Although there are a wealth of really good restaurants in and around Port Vila, when you can't be bothered to leave the beautiful Nasama Resort (and that happened often), Cafe Vila is an excellent option.

Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances V, Owner at Cafe Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Irene T,
Thank you for such a lovely review. The staff and management are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and meals at Nasama Resort and Cafe Vila. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Vanuatu!
Best regards, Frances V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 471 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Nasama Resort!
We ate all our meals at the Cafe Vila and didn’t want to go anywhere else! The food was beautiful & reasonably priced - absolutely recommended!!

Thank reneeb1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul v, Owner at Cafe Vila, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments it makes the extra efforts the team makes worthwhile. Hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018

great food and very nice staff.
seafood was fresh and the atmosphere was great.
would definitely recommend!

Thank qwicksites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul v, Owner at Cafe Vila, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you hope you can return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Good little eatery with nice, honest tasty food. Well priced with a nice coffee too. Fish in beer batter and chips was really nice.

Thank ColinRosewarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances V, Owner at Cafe Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Colinrosewarne,
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review! We hope to welcome you back to Nasama Resort and Cafe Vila on your future visits to Port Vila.
Best regards, Frances V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

We had the vegetarian meals which were brilliant. They were tasty and generous. We have now spend 5 days in Port Villa and have found our good and the dining experience the best at Cafe Vila.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jolandabinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances V, Owner at Cafe Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Hello jolandabinne,
The staff and management are so delighted to hear that you had your best Port Vila dining experience at Café Vila! Thank you for such a positive feedback. We make a point of including vegetarian and gluten free meals in our menus and our chefs are more than happy to accommodate special dietary needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Nasama Resort and Café Vila on your future visits to Port Vila!
Best regards, Frances V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Vila also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing