We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
3
29
41
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
29
41
22
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 103 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were booked into this hotel by our travel agent and the service was great. Very friendly and helpful staff, and a comfortable hotel. The room was large and everything seemed to work fine, but it was a 3 star quality hotel.

The location was very central and we walked to a local restaurant nearby. There is also a basic supermarket across the street for things you might need.

As more tourists come to Myanmar, I think the hotels will upgrade and there will be more options, but in the meantime, it is a nice place to stay that is clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larryjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is located near the center of Yangon, and has all the necessary basics. The guestroom was fairly large, though rather dark, and the beds were reasonably comfortable. The bathroom was adequate. WiFi service was available, but rather weak. At the time I stayed here, the hotel was undergoing renovation, so much of it was covered with scaffolding. Presumably it will be nicer once the work is finished. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The front office is not very cooperative, as they didn't bother whether we stay or not. No welcome drink. The 100 years old lift was a good experience. This was General Aung sangs office they should give preference to renovate this so that it alone is marketable. The toilet taps were hanging and once you open it you have to call the room service to close it. No kettle instead a flask which didn't hold the temperature. Early morning at 4 a.m room boys knocked at the door and said by mistake.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giriColombo_SriLanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We began and ended our tour here. The staff makes a huge difference--they are young, friendly and eager to serve. The location is convenient enough, within a reasonable walking distance of sites you'll want to visit.

The rooms are more than adequate. WiFi service may be possible but is very inconsistent as are most locations in Myanmar, but there are more reliable Internet connections in the lobby or at an Internet cafe across the street.

Breakfasts are served. Nothing fancy, but you can get an egg along with breads and other items to hold you for the morning.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We started a tour here. Very young staff, all smiles. Cheaper rooms in the rear are small but adequate; premium rooms in front are spacious. Yes, it's all old and outdated and the elevator probably will be broken but that's part of the charm. The park royale across the street is newer and pricier but seems generic. YG is more likely to be memorable. Walk to downtown is short.

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews