We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“😁”
Review of Gekko Co. Ltd

Gekko Co. Ltd
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Been here many times, it has always been good. Amazing cocktails and food. Friday happy hour is great fun.

Thank LGG94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thu T, Public Relations Manager at Gekko Co. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your great review! We are delighted that you are such a fan and regularr guest of gekko!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 468 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The best grilled beef I had in Yangon and we have been here for 2 years. The food is fresh, tasty and beautifully presented. The Tokyo Lemonade cocktail is potent and yummy. We'll be back.

Thank ReneMacQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thu T, Guest Relations Manager at Gekko Co. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our beef teppanyaki and delicious cocktails, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Very trendy Japanese restaurant with live music, selection of sake, cocktails, tempura and deep Fried dishes are excellent, but the sushi needed to improve, over all it is a place for hanging around, drinks , snacks, more like a pub than a restaurant

1  Thank williamhtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thu T, Guest Relations Manager at Gekko Co. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thank you for your review, we have always described ourselves as a cocktail bar and restaurant where people can enjoy drinks and snacks with friends or a full meal should they prefer. we are happy that you had an enjoyable even ing and will pass your comments onto our chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

They have a wide range of menu. I love their Thai curry! The prices are a little bit higher compared to local vendors but it's worth it. They are normally fully-booked as they are really known for the dishes that they serve. We got to meet the owner, too. Very accommodating!

Thank apinchofhaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thu T, Public Relations Manager at Gekko Co. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our aromatic duck curry and that we looked after you well! We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

100% Non-smoking bar/restaurant. Live music only every Friday. Good service, staff are great. Located on one-way street. If you come by car, you need to go upper block and go down.

Thank Teeraphong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thu T, Public Relations Manager at Gekko Co. Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Thank you very much for your review, we are so pleased that you had an enjoyable time at gekko!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gekko Co. Ltd also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to Gekko Co. Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing