We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad organisation and impolite manager”

Marani Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #254 of 1,076 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Price range: US$19 - US$38
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 5, 2018

First of all some basic things on the menu as "ceaser salad" and "bread with butter and garlic" weren't available. Then they forgot two dishes we ordered - a side and a main menu! They didn't even recognise it until we asked after nearly an hour of waiting. The waiter looked what happened with the dishes but didn't inform us at all and we waited for another 15 minutes. After all this waiting we wanted to cancel the dishes as the others of our group have finished their menus. The worst thing then was the manager who came to us and was being very rude and impolite. Instead of apologizing he was offending us. I've never experienced something like this and would never go back to this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank _4deeb4_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxonuc, Генеральный директор at Marani Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello. we read your comment.. first of all we want to appologise u and tell thanks that u told this things us.. we shall be glad to see u in our restraint and we shall do everything to resolve this problem.
best regards restraint "marani" administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 68 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Horrible Restaurant, avoid! First, the waiter came after the first order three times because of some meals were not available and to ask again what we exactly ordered. After about 45 minutes, four of our group got the food (which tasted good), two out of six did not. We asked the waiter how long it takes, and they obviousely forgot those orders. After waiting some time longer and those who got food were finished, we wanted to cancel the order, since we won't wait hours for some food. Then the manager came and said we can't cancel it. We responded we can and we do, we don0t want to wait hours for the food. Then he started swearing in Georgien on us (He does not speak english). This is an absolutley no go. Please avoid this pleace at all costs! Don't support an Manager which swears at his Guests!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Reaaast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxonuc, Генеральный директор at Marani Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello. we read your comment.. first of all we want to appologise u and tell thanks that u told this things us.. we shall be glad to see u in our restraint and we shall do everything to resolve this problem.
best regards restraint "marani" administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxonuc, Генеральный директор at Marani Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marani Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Marani Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing