We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
53
34
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
34
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noodles public bath free ramen free spa wifi speed free shuttle hot tub restaurants and bars nice room breakfast buffet convenient location pajamas onsen gangnam sauna amenities conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Very good place and location in the center of new city development! Nice neighborhood with lots good cafe and restaurants. Incredible free spa with sauna and silky bath. Definitely will stay here next time in Seoul!! Thanks

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BorisKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dormyd, 프론트 at Dormy Inn Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Dear. BorisKC
We are Dormy inn Seoul Gangnam to read your lovely review.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoy with us.
Your review is great encouragement to us.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome back Dormy inn Seoul Gangnam hotel.
Thank you very much.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Stayed 5D for a convention at COEX. Then my wife joined me for another 5D. Dellux double room large enough with good comfortable bedding and extra bed in B2 floor where you can do laundry for free except for drier 2000 extra Kwon. Superb Korean/Japaneese/American breakfast with many tasty options to eat and take photographs... Very good room cleaning service. Efficient complementary bus to COEX and myeongdong that will save the rush hour in the subway. A lot of restaurants nearby in relatively low price budget. The only withdrowal stuff hired at front desk should improve basic English. They have good approach and will but language barrier is crucial to cope with in such an accomodation. Highly recommanded for location, working personal and travellers. Very cost effective.

Room tip: top floors with city view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heinrich618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dormyd, 프론트 at Dormy Inn Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Dear. heinrich618
We are Dormy inn Seoul Gangnam to read your lovely review.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoy with us.
Your review is great encouragement to us.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome back Dormy inn Seoul Gangnam hotel.
Thank you very much.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

I stayed here with a friend because I spent my semester abroad in Seoul and wanted to see what has changed in Seoul since then. The hotel is extremely clean and modern. I had the Deluxe Double Room on the 13th floor. The room is spacious for Korean standards and very modern. There even is a air cleaner/humidifier in the room. AC works fine too (not always a given in hotels, as frequent travelers know). My friend visited the Spa and was totally exited about it (So this is a second hand account but I trust my friends judgement on this). A great thing is the free soba noodles that are available for all guests from 9:30pm - 11:00pm. Tasted great every time! Hotel also has a free shuttle bus to Seoul Station, which helps if you have luggage. Staff is friendly and helpful! Would recommend to everyone visiting Seoul to stay here!

Room tip: Get a room on a high floor to enjoy a great view of Gangnam at night
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KDFaisst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dormyd, 프론트 at Dormy Inn Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear KDFaisst
Lucky to meet you:) Warm greeting from Dormyinn Seoul Gangnam.
Thank you for staying with us, Dormyinn Seoul Gangnam.
First of all, it's our honor to hear that your stay was wonderful with us, Dormyinn Seoul Gangnam.
Thank you so much for your compliments and sharing the review about our hotel.
We are pretty sure that your review would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel.
We will refer to your review as our guideline in enhancing our service quality and will try more hard to satisfy our hotel guest.
Thank you for your detail comments about our hotel.
We really hope we can have another chance to give you the best service next time.
Thank you so much for sharing your valuable review and we wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

we showed up at the hotel around 9am, and could not check in until 3pm. Front desk staff were super nice. we checked in at 2pm, and got a nice room on the 26th floor. Room was nice, clean, and had a great view of the city. Room has a reasonable size, and worked for us. We had 2 pieces of luggage, and 2 back packs.

We used the hot spring in the basement right away. Wow, that was gooood. We used It everyday, and enjoyed it so much.

Breakfast was good and there were many options including continental and Korean/Japanese dishes.

Evening noodle/Soba was so yummy!

There are ton of restaurants, coffee shop, Gelato shop, and markets around the corner.

We took bus 6703 to get to this hotel from the airport. Bus stop is at Novotel Ambassador hotel which is a few steps away from this hotel. Bus faire is 16000 won.

We definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sooloopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dormy d, 프론트 at Dormy Inn Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear
Lucky to meet you:) Warm greeting from Dormyinn Seoul Gangnam.
Thank you for staying with us, Dormyinn Seoul Gangnam.
First of all, it's our honor to hear that your stay was wonderful with us, Dormyinn Seoul Gangnam.
Thank you so much for your compliments and sharing the review about our hotel.
We are pretty sure that your review would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel.
We will refer to your review as our guideline in enhancing our service quality and will try more hard to satisfy our hotel guest.
Thank you for your detail comments about our hotel.
We really hope we can have another chance to give you the best service next time.
Thank you so much for sharing your valuable review and we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

I cannot say enough how hospitable the staff were. When we first got into our room, I was sort of taken aback by how small the room was. But I quickly realized that because everything was so well organized, the size was inconsequential, the small bed was very comfortable, the controls for lighting and AC was right above the bed and was easy to access. What I was mainly impressed by was the included breakfast which in itself was a full cultural experience, with a large variety of different foods from different cultures. The Onsen Bath OMG. I loved it. The comfy pajamas which you are allowed to wear all over the hotel at all times of day, made staying in very easy and comfortable. Although I never got to experience the nighttime ramen noodles, my travel companion did and he thought it was very good, by the way they're free. Also the location, its very close to the public subway station and also bus service. Great value for money and I would return if I visited Seoul again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delrah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dormy d, 프론트 at Dormy Inn Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear.
We are Dormy inn Seoul Gangnam to read your lovely review.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoy with us.
Your review is great encouragement to us.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome back Dormy inn Seoul Gangnam hotel.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews