We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
13
33
33
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
33
33
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 90 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel is easily reached by airport bus, convenient, near metro/subway, it is in the Dongdaemun area. Room is spacious with big beds and computer with internet access, thought sometimes painfully slow. The hotel lobby is a bit worn out and needs a facelift, staff and receptionist are polite and friendly. Beds are comfy, and is quiet I can have a good night sleep. Bathroom are spacious with toilet seat area and shower cubicle separated, and here is the best part, there is a Jacuzzi bath tub in the corner and Wow, I thoroughly enjoy the tub after a day of shopping, has a big TV inside the room too. Room is being cleaned everyday and trash taking care of…
The only thing I can think of is it could be a bit scary when walking back to the hotel at late night as the street is dark and quiet. That shouldn’t be a problem If you are travelling with a group, and I think Seoul is a fairly safe city.
Overall, I enjoy this hotel and will stay here if I am in Seoul again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tachyon083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We spend two nights here. We payed $130.00 Aust and for that we got a very large bed, very large TV and a timber bathand internet in your room, a shower not a shower over the bath. It was amazing and the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We do an overseas trip one a year for about the last 11 years. Well done Hotel Acicia Korea. We will be back if we come back to Korea if not we will tell our friends. From an Australian couple.
Thankyou.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chez270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This hotel is located at Dongdaemun area; where market/mall opens till 5 a.m. in the morning. That was the reason why we book a hotel at this location. Hotel accomodates for big family, they have 2 double bed in room, and another extra single bed. Big TV, and 2 PC with free wifi in the room.Yes, they also have sauna and big bath tub in the room!. It's the cheapest we've paid for a room in Seoul. Only downside is, it's located at the other end of Dongdaemun, when you are coming back at night, it's really quiet and dark.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zetster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in September 2010 for a quick weekend getaway with friends.

The best feature of this hotel must be its location. The hotel is situated between the Dongdaemun Market subway station and the Uljiro 4-ga subway station (each station about 10 minutes walk away). Right opposite the hotel is a convenience store and it only takes about 6 - 8 minutes to walk to the Dongdaemun shopping arcades (Doota/ Migliore) so you can shop till 4am in the morning and carry your goodies back to the hotel. The hotel is also reasonably close to a wet market (if you head towards the Uljiro 4-ga subway station) for those into getting a flavour of local culture.

Eat: There are two restaurants in the hotel (from memory) although we have never tried it. 24-hour eateries are available in the Dongdaemun market area (about 8 - 10 minutes walk away).

Transport: As the hotel is situated at the crossroad of two major roads, hailing down a cab is usually not an issue. The staff at the reception can always help to call a cab. We did have some difficulty locating the restaurant on our first day, so it is best to carry the telephone number of the hotel with you so the taxi driver can call the reception in case you are lost.

Rooms: Rooms are reasonably big (i.e. with room to walk in after fitting two medium sized suitcases). As someone previously mentioned on tripadvisor, there is a computer to each room (and free ethernet) which makes it easy to keep in touch with people back home (though internet speed is more like a dial-up than broadband). My only complaint is that not every room has a window and the rooms are dimly lit. Our room had an opening to the wall for fresh air, but as the hotel is situated on a main road, it is impossible to sleep with the "hole in the wall" open at night (There is also nothing to keep the hedge open.). Also the hotel had not compensated for the lack of natural light with artifical lighting - it was so dark in the room I found it necessary to read the guidebook sitting on the toilet seat (the only well lit place in the room) and put on makeup there.

It should also be noted that washrooms have an open design, with the toilet seat and the shower cubicle separated only by semi-transparent glass. The shower cubicle opens to wash basin and the corridor facing the beds so any person seeking to dry off after a shower will be in open view to the person in the room.

Rooms appear to be clean, though it is difficult to tell as it is so dark. Beds are made up every day and trash taken care of. From recollection, the beds were acceptable, though not particularly springy and the pillows were a bit too soft.

All in all, I believe there should be better hotels in the Dongdaemun area. But if you are looking for a clean, convenient hotel at a reasonable price, this can be one of your choices (but do try to request a room with a proper window).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank globetrotter_wanabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Probably the first holiday in years that went without a hitch! The staff there were very nice, and the service is beyond what you would expect in this class of hotel. It is 4 star so you don't expect perfection, but it gets pretty close, especially in terms of the food.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevinUK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews