We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Benikea Hotel Acacia
Ranked #413 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 27 April 2010

The airport bus stop (Bus #6001) is actually located right outside of Western Coop even though the name of the bus stop is called Hotel Acacia. The hotel is only 2-3 min away from the bus stop so it's very convenient if you have alot of luggages. My room was a bit dirty on the first day of my stay (probably the staff was too busy that day) but it was alot cleaner for the remainder of my stay. It's about a 10min walk to the nearest subway station and Dongdaemun and there are alot of restaurants around. Oh yeah, there's a computer in every room which is great for checking emails!

I will recommend Western Coop over this hotel though since it's a bit closer to the subway station and the airport bus stop (I believe the two hotels cost about the same).

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettylovesSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2010

I enjoyed the room I was in very much - I had a queen sized bed (a little firm for my western liking) a shower and a separate jacuzzi tub which I LOVED. The staff was very friendly not only during check in, but anytime I passed the main desk. I only had the breakfast buffet one time. The food choices were not what I consume as a breakfast meal so I did not return, but there were several persons who appeared to be enjoying the meal. Any requests for service were taken care of quickly - internet assistance, room comfort etc. I would absolutely recommend this hotel, many of my coworkers were staying at nearby hotels and seemed envious of my accomodations! I look forward to returning here many times.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RetiredE9USMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

I stayed in Hotel Acacia last year. I had booked another hotel, but unfortunately, they were overbooked for my third day in Seoul, so i had to check into another hotel. I had bought the flight+hotel ticket from my agent, and she had suggested this hotel. At first i was skeptical, because there weren't that many reviews at that time, but i wanted to try it. Upon arriving the hotel, i found the lobby small, and the hotel staff couldn't speak English. I had a hard time trying to speak to them, but they can speak fluent Japanese and Mandarin.
The location is near the Dongdameun area, but still around a 7 min walking distance to the subway. There aren't any stores nearby this hotel, just a small convenience store across from the hotel. I was travelling with anohter friend, but we booked the family room, and it was excellent. The bathrooms were clean, and big, and the sheets were clean. The room was big, but there were no windows, so we couldn't get a view of the streets. Aside from the distance we had to walk to go to the subway station, i think the hotel is pretty nice, if only their staff could improve on their english skills, it would be excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fleurbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

First impression was bad with no greetings and no eye contacts at check-in desk, followed by his one word answers or simply ignoring my questions. While he was serving some japanese male customers with total respects and full of smiles (not sure because he was fluent in japanese or coz I was female??).
Room was not clean, smelt a mix of cigarette and insecticide. They provide big bulk bottles of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner instead of the regular small bottles we see at other hotels, they also provide used slippers. The basin and shower/tub is in the open with no doors (trying to fit too many things into a small area). Can tell that this is not a purpose built hotel.
The room has one non-transparent small window
PS. no bell service also.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

It is just a normal hotel and nothing special in the room. But, there are something make me feel bad. 1) The tap cannot work properly; 2) A big crevice is on the wall under TV; 3) A hair is under the bathtub which did not belong to us; 4) There is too much noise in the mid-night because there are many wholesales around the hotel and a police office is nearby; 5) The breakfast is not good. Although the room is ok and the location is fine, I don’t recommend others to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckysbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

There was a group of 16 of us who traveled to Seoul for education purposes. We stayed there for two weeks and during that time the service, confort of the rooms, decoration and cleaningness was great. Really good hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verino77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 玲 霧
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Just Stay Hotel
Just Stay Hotel
#255 of 552 in Seoul
46 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Uljiro CO-OP Residence
Uljiro CO-OP Residence
#160 of 552 in Seoul
303 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Hotel Skypark Dongdaemun I
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Icon
Hotel Icon
#118 of 552 in Seoul
362 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Baiton Hotel
Baiton Hotel
#147 of 552 in Seoul
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benikea Hotel Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benikea Hotel Acacia

Address: 360, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04561, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #413 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: $68 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Benikea Hotel Acacia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benikea Hotel Acacia consists of 134 guest rooms, various banquet halls that can sit up to 700 people, and a luxurious wedding hall. The hotel is devoted to satisfying customers with high-quality service and advanced facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benikea Hotel Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing