We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
US$189
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$94
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
24
27
23
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
27
23
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 83 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Traditional Korean-styled bedrooms but with beds, Daewoo inn is clean and comfortable. Though only a 3-star hotel, they have 5-star breakfast included every morning as long as you wake up between 8-9.30am. The friendly owner cooks authentic Korean food like bibimbap, jeon, kimbap etc. but there's also a selection of bread, ham and cheese, cereal and juice. The manager speaks good English and is also very helpful in providing tourist information around Seoul. Only downside during our stay was that wifi wasn't working as fast as expected for our floor and we had to connect to other floor's router instead. Overall, it's very convenient as it's surrounded by many restaurants and is within walking distance to Namdaemun and Myeongdong.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location right in the heart of the city, quiet and clean rooms, fast free wifi. And hotel staff is very friendly and extremely helpful especially Mr.Kim .

There is a subway station few minutes away and airport shuttle bus station which makes it easy to get around the city. Opposite hotel there is 7/11 shop and many restaurants. The area is clean and safe even during late night.

If I ever come to Seoul again I'll choose this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
4  Thank NataliaBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from City Hall station, rooms are clean, but a bit small. They serve really nice breakfast in the morning, both european and korean ones. The staff is really nice, they even gave us an umbrella as a present

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateIlyushina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Nice little motel, has a nice infrastructure with warm rooms and free wifi in all floors. Kinda hard to find, but worth it for it's value and location near a metro station, city hall and myeongdong. Included breakfast was also nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raphaelfsilvestre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This place was newly renovated because it looked nothing like those in the pictures (the ones on the other site: Booking are more updated).

---------------------------------
ROOM and BATHROOM:
Sufficient space for two luggages along with the comfortable bed and television. Very nicely heated and insulated so we were warm the entire trip, plus we can't hear anything from the other rooms. Water can be had from a dispenser on the same floor, which is nice.

The rooms were cleaned daily, along with the bathrooms which were surprisingly good-sized. I have basically zero complaints with the hotel!

--------------
SERVICE:
Very good service from everyone! The hotel manager spoke impeccable English and we were glad that he was on hand to help us out with many things and suggestions. We were able to leave our luggage before and after check-in (we popped our luggage in the hotel and went to another part of South Korea for 2 nights before checking in) with no fuss.

-----------------
BREAKFAST:
The breakfast room is in the basement where there are no wifi connections nor cellular connection. Regardless, the Korean breakfast served was really good, and the halmeoni (older ladies) were incredibly friendly. One of them understood I wanted scrambled eggs (thanks to translator app) and made them for me.

---------------
LOCATION:
It is located near City Hall station in Seoul, with a million and one food options around us so that was really good. However, it is located along an alley so it can be difficult to find at first (my friend took a cab who did not know where it was; I walked from the station and could not find it) but a call to the hotel sorted that out. The manager came out and helped us get to the hotel, but ever since then it has not been a problem.

---
In all, incredibly good value hotel that I really would like to recommend everyone to stay in when in Seoul! Check out the marinated fried chicken nearby (it was advertised as Mexican, but it was clearly South Korean style)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank leepypy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews