We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
12
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
12
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We booked an ensuite appartment for two and everything was perfect. It's up to you whether you want to engage with other people there or not. The area is perfect: near lots of shops and restaurants. It is near a subway station as well. The staff are really friendly and they even gave us some tangerines for Christmas! I highly recommend this place, not only for its balance between quality and price, but because of its location and amazing staff.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Pros:
1) Our flight arrived almost 2 hrs delayed but it was no problem getting in the hosted to wait up for us as we will be arriving past the check in time.
2) Location is great as it's only a few steps away from the airport shuttle Jongno 3-ga stop and the metro (Jongno 3-ga, exit 15). The owners gave clear instructions prior to us arriving so it was very easy to find.
3) Location is very near a couple of palaces, insadong and myeongdong
4)Check in was fast & hassle free though they only accept cash
5) Reception was kind enough to call for food delivery on our behalf

Cons:
1) The room we were assigned (family room with bunk beds for 4 people) is quite small. We're Asian women so it wasn't much of a problem but might be if you've got a bigger build.
2) The bunk beds don't seem to be that sturdy so it moves when you move and don't look like it can support much weight
3) No lifts - room was at the 5th floor so we had to carry our luggage up some narrow stairs

Overall, I still recommend this hostel. If you're looking for value for your money & you don't plan on sitting around in a fancy hotel the whole day anyway, Backpacker Mr Sea is well worth for it's location and convenience.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank Jemz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Nice
Location- Its on the small road, even Koreans dont know where is it, difficult to find on the first time
staff nice and available , they are very helpful , speak well english
The room Nice , but small

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank osussimi o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2014

I shared a twin ensuite room with my friend. The room size was small but adequate. After putting both of our luggages on the floor and left it open, there is not much space for walking already. Owner was friendly and nice though. If you dont mind small bathroom, you can consider this place because of its great location.

Room tip: choose those on the lower level
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay after my first visit 5 years ago. The hostel location is very convenient, surrounded by street food and restaurants, 8 minutes walk to the subway, 2 minutes walk to bus station, very easy access from/to airport, close to famous attraction such as Changgyeonggung Palace, Gyeongbokgung Palace, Insadong, Dongdaemun, etc. There is simple bfast provided in the kitchen for guest, as well as towel, iron, and hairdryer. The staffs speak english and very helpful. Mr Sea, the owner is very friendly and always ready to give you advice on where to go.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y-Sinarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews