We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ann Guesthouse
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Seoul
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
L7 Hongdae(Seoul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bobo Hotel(Seoul)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WS Hotel(Seoul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
77
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshongik university stationhongdae areastrawberry jamdining tablewashing machinevisit seoulairport railroadevery morningseoul metroperfect locationconvenient storeyour luggagenight staystayed here for nightstoasterguesthousefridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed in Ann's guesthouse for 3 days and it was amazing! Conveniently located in hong-ik station and very near to Hong-ik university where the hip and cool people resides study. most importantly Ms. Ann is very accommodating and very nice. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stay at Ann's Guesthouse for 2 weeks during Spring. I really enjoyed my stay here. Conveniently located right above Hongik Station. The place is really clean as Ann's husband vacuums the place, cleans the toilet and empties the trash everyday. He does it in the afternoon while everyone was out, so everyday after exploring you'd come back to a really clean environment, excellent. There free wireless internet as well. Free toast (jam/butter) for breakfast everyday. A stove, hot/cold water dispenser so you could actually cook a meal or just have instant noodles. Beds were comfortably decent. We'd get new clean towels daily. Got to meet interesting people from Thailand-Turkey-Korea etc. while staying in the dormitory room. But the best thing that Ann provides is that they do your laundry for you! You just have to leave them in a basket and they'd wash, dry them and return them to you the next day. There's an ironing board and iron provided as well. I paid 20 000 won/night. This place is the best value for money ratio imo. I wouldn't recommend this place to others only because there might not be room for me to reserve in future if i revisit Korea.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank meow234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

perfect location. very nice hosts. wonderful place. =)

Room Tip: excellent for families
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherie_dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at ann guesthouse for 5 nights and the service was excellent. Enable us to keep our luggage in her office when we traveled to jeju, provided simple breakfast and free laundry. Location was great as it was at hongik university, easily access by metro system in seoul. Extremely high speed of free wifi to use and free internet with TV in the room. The only disadvantage is that the bathroom and toilet is together, so we all have to queue up to use it which take a lot of time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nggt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here. Great location right on the excellent metro system, big clean dorm with free tea/coffee and as much toast as you can eat. Even more ace is the free laundry service, thats a first for me.
My 8-bed dorm was only generally half full so it would have been interesting to see how busy the single bathroom would be under full occupancy.
The owners are friendly and helpful and make you feel like a guest rather than a customer like so many other places.
Caveat: based on my experiences it's not exactly a party hostel as most of the guests tend to keep themselves to themselves, so there may be more appropriate hostels if you are looking for a few drinking buddies for nights out.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews