We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and Accessible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Ranked #30 of 472 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Elegant and Accessible”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed for just a night to compare against the COEX IC. More elegant and old style decor. Lobby is a bit small and was cramped as there was a car being displayed as well. Loved the accessibility to the City Air Terminal... its literally a minute away and you can do your check-in and immigration there before you take the comfortable Airport Limo Bus. Subway is also just outside the hotel and so is the COEX Mall. Need to walk about 15 mins to get to the casino though..Great service by the staff as well. No issues with communications in english. I stayed in an Club Room and there isnt any view at all.. quite boring from that perspective.

Room Tip: Cant say much as I've just stayed in one room type and that was pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    360
    108
    33
    10
See reviews for
124
158
107
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

stayed here for 6 nights in early Jan 2012. love the location, right next to Coex mall.
2 mins walk undercover too to the subway station. this hotel may look a bit old on the outside compare to the other intercontinental hotel next door, but it actually has better rooms.
i stayed at both intercontinental and this intercon def has a spacious room compare to the other one. it was big enough to fit 4 beds in the room, huge modern bath room, shower with separate bath.

i totally enjoyed this place, it has everything, from golf to gym.
i will def stay here again if i ever go back to Seoul. it was a very lovely stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raindrops2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed two nights for business with meetings just across the road. This hotel is located beside a large conference centre, in a business district, and I would certainly not recommend staying here for tourists as it is quite a long way from the main downtown area where you will find most of the attractions. It is also a considerable distance from Incheon Airport.
Good first experience as i took the airport express bus which goes direct to the hotel. The bus was great, with lots of leg-room and reclining seats that made it easy to sleep for an hour on the way. I strongly recommend this solution for 15k won rather than a much more pricey and less comfortable taxi.
The staff were friendly and accommodating: I arrived at 10am and although they couldn't check-me in immediately, were happy to let me have first available room at 12 noon.
I booked standard room but was upgraded, which was a really excellent large room with modern furnishings and comfortable bed.
Room rate and Food/drinks were expensive, but this is true in a lot of places in Seoul. Nice view and ambience in the bar on top floor.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MyBoyBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Was here for a week for a conference, and coffee at $9 a cup is a good indication of my views.
The room was superb, the business facilities brilliant and the quality of the stay was wonderful.
It was the cost of the food that was so astonishing.
The breakfast buffet was good, and because you could eat for the day, turned out reasonably priced, but all other foods were too expensive, a 9 in pizza was 30 bucks!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hw-in-bermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This is a very good hotel and a home away from home in Seoul. The room service wins my record for answering before the phone actually rings their end. The staff are charming, polite and helpful. The only issue I had was that the hotel was miles away from where I needed to be but that is more a reflection on my inexperience with Seoul (the traffic is truly appalling) than the hotel - the hotel is located near a big conference centre rather than downtown.

The other issue which, once again was with me was the fact that none of my phones (not SIMs just phones) worked because of the different platform in Korea - however the hotel rented me a phone for the duration of my stay which fixed that.

I won't be staying there gain because of the location but in every other respect the hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: Check locations you need to be at before you book the hotel - getting around the Seoul traffic is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyBBad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

On the upside the location is excellent with an integrated shopping mall and subway station. However the rooms are dated and require upgrading with more modern furniture and tv. Room service is prompt but the rates are a rip-off, especially laundry. Breakfast is in a strange location in B1 whereby you almost enter the subway already. The quality is average but not high Interconti standard. The rates are significantly higher than local hotel chains such as Lotte hotels, but quality does not match up to it. Overall not recommended due to lack of value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at this Intercontinental for four nights in December. It was a very nice hotel and beautifully decorated for Christmas. Not very close to downtown Seoul, so be warned if you want to tour things downtown. We would have to take the subway or taxi for about an hour journey to get downtown. Also, the staff's English is not great, but it's passable. We were able to communicate but with some occasional difficulties. The hotel has a no tipping policy, which is very nice. More hotels should do that.

It was nice to have the mall connected so that we could do some Christmas shopping. Room service was good, better than most hotels.

The gym was not as good as we expected from photos on the website. It's a good gym for a hotel, but not a great gym. There are free weights and all the usual machines you would want as well as a lap pool. We did not visit the the golf area of the gym, so I have no idea about how that was. Overall, very good hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brooke77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Park Hyatt Seoul
#38 of 472 in Seoul
1,194 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#21 of 472 in Seoul
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas

Property: Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Address: 521, Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06164, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Samseongdong / COEX
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Seoul
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#36 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Seoul, the Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas is an ideal place for business travellers thanks to the hotel's proximity to KWTC, COEX, CALT, DFS, department stores and theaters. Operating with 517 spacious rooms, the hotel has completed a 10 month project of lobby, restaurants and banquet halls to look more glamorous. The new Grand Ballroom, the largest and the most updated in Korea is perfect for any event, while exquisite cuisines await you in all five hotel restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Intercontinental Seoul Parnas Hotel Seoul
Intercontinental Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing