We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Hotel Itaewon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
4
43
150
47
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
43
150
47
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 258 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Near famous iteawon, good clubbing area, 5-min walk to the railway, just takes you 20-30 mins to famous myeongdong and dongtaemon.  Room rate is cheap - but if you don't mind their poor front desk service, it is definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meganpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed a few nights because The Crown Itaewon was close to our son's apartment and close to the location of his wedding (wedding hall at the War Memorial Museum). The room was a little cramped and too warm, but clean with very good housekeeping service. Being on the front, the road was too noisy to keep the window open for ventilation. Our rate included a good scrambled egg and sausage breakfast with toast, orange juice, and coffee. Had to use the wi-fi in the lobby for internet. Just around the corner from Itaewon Road, lots of restaurants, bars, coffee shops.

Room Tip: A back room would be good for opening the window when it is hot.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruceandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Having studied reviews of this hotel on the internet and looked at pictures I have to say I was not looking forward to staying here really. However, as my son was living less than 200 metres away from this place we decided it was good to be close to his flat so booked 4 nights there.
I do have to admit it was badly in need of a refurbish as the rooms were very old style and on first walk into the room you wanted to leave. However, once there and over the first shock it wasn't too bad at all. Very clean rooms and very quiet. The hallways however stunk of smoke and had that stale feel about it. Once again smoking in Asia is very common so I guess you have to over look that sort of thing. It didn't help that smoking trays were outside the lifts so it didn't do anything to stop people with this disgusting habit. It was a fairly popular hotel and there was always tour buses there in the mornings so I guess these people liked it.
We stayed 4 nights then left for Busan for a few days. We tried to rebook at the Crown on our return to Seoul but it was full so had to find somewhere else.
Internet was slack. Nothing was available in our rooms so had to go down to the foyer to use it. The two computers down there were all set to Korean so it was darn difficult to get some help to change things. For some reason the WiFi would not connect with my laptop and it was too difficult to get help from the staff because of the language barrier.
Anyway, other than that it was okay really, hopefully they will modernise things shortly and make it a bit more appealing. The location for us was wonderful and very handy to central Itaewon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbern2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2010

The Crown is anything but, It is easily 10 years past it's prime and provided absolutely no value for the money. Perhaps they reserve the best rooms for their asian customers because mine could only be described as a pitiful. I had to go down to the lobby to have access to wi-fi which is ridiculous with how easy it is to but an access point on each floor. The entire floor smelled of smoke and the carpet probably hasn't been cleaned in years. At $135 dollars per night there is absolutely nothing good to say about the place. They even charged me 700 won for placing a local call to a cellphone. Do yourself a favor a skip this place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank continental883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2010

This place could do with a serious upgrade but it is cheap compared to other hotels in Seoul.
The rooms were clean but very warm (April) which made getting a restful night difficult and also the walls are paper thin so you can hear everything (and I mean everything) that is going on in the rooms next to and above you.
Located in Insadong it is a convenient walk from shopping streets and the wall memorial.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crackle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews