We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Air Hostel Seoul
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
66
44
18
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
44
18
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 134 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Reasons to stay in this hostel were easy to get to the airport (need to take early morning bus sometime before six) and inexpensive (only spending one evening in Seoul). Their friendly staff was a bonus to the stay. Accommodation was very basic. The dorm I stayed has three bunk beds with ensuite bathroom. There was one extension with four sockets for the whole room to use. Luckily I had only one roommate so there was no problem for us to recharge our phones during the night.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank D8490IValicec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

I stayed for 8 nights in this guesthouse with my friends during our trip to Seoul. It was a very nice place to stay as it was cozy and feeling home-like. All the utilities are provided and are easily accessible! They also have party or karaoke sessions every weekend but it doesn't bother you as they had it at the rooftop. Its a really good place for those who want to stay in guesthouse and its only 5 minutes walk to the nearest train station (Jongno 5(o)-ga). Anyways, do not bring too many luggages as there is no lift or escalator!

Room Tip: Request 2nd floor if you're lazy to walk up & if you love partying/hangout, request 5th floor - kitchen, dining room & rooftop!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shuwirda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Finding this hotel is easy although it was night and rainy at the time we arrived. Reception girl is very friendly and helpful. She briefed us with house rules and way to get around using public transports. She even provide us with maps and brochure. We got a room with 2 bunk beds and with private bathroom at the 4th floor. Room was quite small compared to our size but it was OK. Bathroom was with hot shower and quite comfortable. Hot/cold drinks could be obtained at the water dispenser beside the reception counter or at the 5th floor where the pantry and social area is located. We stayed for 2 nights. Bed and blankets were comfortable. There were having karaoke party on the night we arrived but we didn't join as all were tired after 7,8 hours of journey. This guesthouse is located behind a block of shops which turned out to be massage parlours, bars and clubs at night. There were also restaurants (non-halal) nearby. However, the best part of choosing this guesthouse is just because of its location. its just like a 3 minutes walk to Jogno-o(5) subway which connects to the main attractions of Seoul. Well, the price per night was quite expensive for such a small room, but the best deal was all about the LOCATION! On the 3rd morning, we checked out early but still have our back pack left there and we only claimed them later in the afternoon. You can trust them as there were many bags left there as well and your stuff will stay safe like you wish.

Room Tip: 2nd - if you do not wish to climb the stairs (no lift) 5th - to socialize and can bear noises 4th - near to the pantry but required peace
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KikiKokoCiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

The room was okay, and the bathrooms were clean even if the water leaks across the whole room when you have a shower. The rooftop area is nice, but there is no atmosphere there at all. The staff were friendly, but unable to answer some questions such as where to go out at night and where to exchange money. It's in a great location right next to 2 metros and near the main palace too. Has air con in the rooms which is a bonus. There is wifi on every floor, but you have to walk up which is a pain.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anon6433336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016

The room in the hostel wasn't really good. We had a private room, with private shower. The room was really small, with just one bunkbed in it. It also wasn't the most clean room (but also not too bad).

The rest of the hostel is really good. The location is great, a 3 min walk to the jongno5 metro, which is a covenient line to see major sights. Also a lot of food in this neighbourhood. But the staff is what make this a nice place to stay in. The makgeolli party, and bbq night (and karaoke) are fun to get to know to Korean culture a little bit. The staff is also really helpful and speaks perfectly English.

Overall I thought it was maybe a little too expensive, but it's still a lovely place to stay in Seoul.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elize010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews