We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sunshine
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong(Seoul)
US$101
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
US$132
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$52
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

STEP INN Myeongdong 1(Seoul)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$45
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
20
56
27
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
56
27
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean hotelhyundai department storewithin walking distanceapgujeongtvtoiletbedstationplugscooperativesubwayhousekeepingasialuggageshopping
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 110 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2015

If you are in Seoul, this hotel is a bit hard to find without a private transport. It is not imposing, very modest but it gives you all you need and if you are not too fussy about amenities. The breakfast selection is intercontinental and was the same every single morning the five days I was there.
Not a bad deal in terms of room rate for a place near Gangnam district.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms do not feel suffocating
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2015

I have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in December 2014. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained. Hotel's staff is courteous and helpful. Centrally located controls for the lighting, alarm, temperature given inside the room and anybody can choose Korean or English Language according to requirement. Toilets are small with bathtub and smart controlled commode.
2 bottles of water is complementary in the room rest all other items are chargeable. Bathrobe and slippers are also provided in the room for the guests.
Hotel has coffee shop and parking for the guests. Free wifi in room and lobby is also available for the guests. Many plastic surgery centers are available nearby this hotel. Mini stop store is located opposite the Hotel.
Overall experience of staying in this hotel was good.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Rishabh3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Most uncomfortable stay for years I had was in this hotel. Location is bad, it is good only when taking a day tour to DMZ North Korea border as highway access is near from this hotel. All sights are far away, area where hotel is situated offers only steep priced restaurants and bars; e.g. 25USD for Italian pizza, what?

Receptionist was rude and yelling towards my face during check out, as if I was making too much work for her to be billed out of this hotel. Issue was minibar together into bill or separate. I did not use minibar anyway, so why all the yelling? Very Chinese way and unacceptable way to treat a customer, I just acted polite all the way to the end towards her.

Room cleaning is bad. There were black hairs in pillows, sheet, on towels. I wiped tables with antiseptic towel and discovered the dark black dirt on all tables even in bathroom.

Constant music beat is easily heard to fifth floor.

Room amenities with a fee.

Smell from sewer came to room every time when I opened the window. No air-conditioning! It was October and very hot in room, resulting bad sleep comfort every night.

Bed is hard, and it is narrow queen size bed which is suitable only for solo sleeping, keep this in mind if booking this hotel. Thin pillows.

I don´t know what this hotel management thinks about their product, this is not the place to be. Right place to be for me is very near, south area of Gyeongbok temple. There are all you need in that area.

I do not recommend this hotel nor this area.

Room Tip: Ask room from upper floor to avoid music beat from night club below or book another hotel from city center.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Huuhkaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

Small hotel, modern amenities. Most of the labels are in Korean though like the controls for the lighting and the toilet, so I had to do with trial and error.
The housekeeping staff were courteous, and they all look the same I thought at first they were twins. Same hair and make-up.
Staying here for 4d/3n.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank DBrainMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2014

It is a small hotel but ok enough if you would be sightseeing most of the time. Not near any major tourist attractions but near plastic surgery centers. With mini stop store in front of hotel. Make sure you bring your own shampoo, toothbrush, and toothpaste. It isn't free. They only provide lotion and soap plus cotton buds and shower cap.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have no view but are quiet. Specify non smoking floor. We were assigned to a smoking floor. Doesn't smell inside the room but hallways smell of smoke.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinkshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews