We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
20
58
27
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
58
27
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean hotelapgujeongtvtoiletbedstationplugssubwayhousekeepingluggageshopping
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 112 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

No frills, basic hotel that's clean. The walls are very thin so you can hear practically anything that's going on the room beside. My neighbors had a habit of blasting the tv so it was REALLLY hard to sleep on some nights. Receptionist speak very basic English.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Charmainee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2015

If you are in Seoul, this hotel is a bit hard to find without a private transport. It is not imposing, very modest but it gives you all you need and if you are not too fussy about amenities. The breakfast selection is intercontinental and was the same every single morning the five days I was there.
Not a bad deal in terms of room rate for a place near Gangnam district.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms do not feel suffocating
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2015

I have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in December 2014. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained. Hotel's staff is courteous and helpful. Centrally located controls for the lighting, alarm, temperature given inside the room and anybody can choose Korean or English Language according to requirement. Toilets are small with bathtub and smart controlled commode.
2 bottles of water is complementary in the room rest all other items are chargeable. Bathrobe and slippers are also provided in the room for the guests.
Hotel has coffee shop and parking for the guests. Free wifi in room and lobby is also available for the guests. Many plastic surgery centers are available nearby this hotel. Mini stop store is located opposite the Hotel.
Overall experience of staying in this hotel was good.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Rishabh3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Most uncomfortable stay for years I had was in this hotel. Location is bad, it is good only when taking a day tour to DMZ North Korea border as highway access is near from this hotel. All sights are far away, area where hotel is situated offers only steep priced restaurants and bars; e.g. 25USD for Italian pizza, what?

Receptionist was rude and yelling towards my face during check out, as if I was making too much work for her to be billed out of this hotel. Issue was minibar together into bill or separate. I did not use minibar anyway, so why all the yelling? Very Chinese way and unacceptable way to treat a customer, I just acted polite all the way to the end towards her.

Room cleaning is bad. There were black hairs in pillows, sheet, on towels. I wiped tables with antiseptic towel and discovered the dark black dirt on all tables even in bathroom.

Constant music beat is easily heard to fifth floor.

Room amenities with a fee.

Smell from sewer came to room every time when I opened the window. No air-conditioning! It was October and very hot in room, resulting bad sleep comfort every night.

Bed is hard, and it is narrow queen size bed which is suitable only for solo sleeping, keep this in mind if booking this hotel. Thin pillows.

I don´t know what this hotel management thinks about their product, this is not the place to be. Right place to be for me is very near, south area of Gyeongbok temple. There are all you need in that area.

I do not recommend this hotel nor this area.

Room Tip: Ask room from upper floor to avoid music beat from night club below or book another hotel from city center.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Huuhkaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

Small hotel, modern amenities. Most of the labels are in Korean though like the controls for the lighting and the toilet, so I had to do with trial and error.
The housekeeping staff were courteous, and they all look the same I thought at first they were twins. Same hair and make-up.
Staying here for 4d/3n.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank DBrainMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews