We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doulos Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doulos Hotel
Ranked #76 of 450 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Montréal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

It is a boutique type hotel with nice furniture, very clean, and very confortable. Once you find it, it is well located.
When you get off the 6002 bus from Incheon airport you will see a small pharmacy with a green cross on top of the door. Take the small alley next to it and you will find the hotel on your right, on the third street.
There is a huge buffet breakfast served in the theater room.
Also it is interesting for 10,000 crown to take the city bus tour that allows you to stop anywhere on the trip, all day. There is a stop on Namsan Dong about 3 streets south in front of Prince Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FfromMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    251
    49
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
166
135
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Good for families somewhat compact rooms but great value and good breakfast by Korean standards!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hisingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

i loved staying at Doulos Hotel. the location is very convenient. a 3 minute walk from the airport bus station so dragging the luggage my luggage wasn't a problem. same 3 minutes to go to the subway which takes you everywhere because their subway system is great and easily navigated. Doulos is walking distance from some of the main attractions like Myeongdong (super shopping), Insadong (nice restos and souveneir shopping), Gyeongbok-gung (the biggest palace) plus the old village. everything else is just a subway ride away which only costs around $1.50. Doulos is also surrounded by cheap but really good restaurants. the free breakfast has a good selection. rooms are small as expected from a business hotel but bed is comfortable and bathroom is roomy. in all i have no complaints. i highly recommend Doulos.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same. the area is quiet enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mienmien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Rooms are small but very modern and very clean. Staff is extremely friendly. Location is great for seeing the sites even if it is hard to find at first.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 66ninetyeightls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Mom and I stayed at this hotel for 3 night from 14the March. The hotel is in a convinient location, only few min walk to the tube station. We stayed at a double room, for the price I paid I could not compain about anything. The room is clean and the bathroom has a tub with Shower. There is free internet access, and if you need plug conversion, the hotel does rent it for free, just need to put a small deposit down and get full refund when you return it.

The double bed is perfect for Mom and I, but I'd suggest you to book a twin room if you are tall and looking for good size bed.

The Hotel staff are brilliant, they are very friendly and they helped us find pretty much everything I wanted to see in Seoul.

There is a very famours Chichen Soup place by the palace, called "To Sok Chon", nearest station is "Gyeng Bok station" exist 2. we waited for 15min for the seats, but it's def worth it! Apprently it's the best Chicken soup in town. If you are loving eat out like me, do try this place and their tel nr: 027377444.

All in all I'm very happy with my stay in Seoul. And had a great time.

Room Tip: The double bed will suit Asia people, so I suggest you to book Twin if you are tall :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan5837996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed in this hotel mostly while we are in Seoul and felt that it is a hotel that is value-for-money.

We stayed in a standard room which was very small, but had no issues at all. Towels were a bit dated but that was okay too. Complimentary Evian water and chocolates were provided which was a pleasant gesture to us. If you need hot water, there is a lounge area at Level 2 where you can get your water.

The centralised location made it easy for us to visit places like Dongdaemun, Myeongdong, Cheonggye stream, Insadong, Changdeokgung Palace on foot which saved us some transportation cost.

Like what other members have mentioned, breakfast selection is limited but passable. Breakfast also ends quite early as compared to other hotels, thus, we missed some during our stay.

We're also able to deposit our luggage with the hotel while exploring other parts of Korea.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chengleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

can be easily found if you take the airport bus limousine 6002. 5mins walk along the alley. rooms are clean but small, should be ok for 2 ladies. Bathroom is clean n do have a bathtub in it! Can have a good rest after shopping.
the breakfast served are good, although its only limited choices, but I think its enough.
Can find local food along the alley during nighttime.
15mins walking distance to myeongdong, which i think its very good! Save a lot of money on transportation.
the hotel staffs are very friendly and can communicate in english!
will go back to this hotel on my next trip!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison8868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Nafore
Hotel Nafore
#68 of 450 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
HOTEL GS
HOTEL GS
#70 of 450 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Icon
Hotel Icon
#84 of 450 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Rian Hotel
Rian Hotel
#81 of 450 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Hotel Atrium
Hotel Atrium
#69 of 450 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doulos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doulos Hotel

Property: Doulos Hotel
Address: 112 Gwansu-dong, Jongno-gu, Seoul 110-420, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Seoul
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#49 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doulos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Doulos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doulos Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing