We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$77
View deal
Booking.com
US$56
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$77
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$77
TravelocityUS$77
CheapTicketsUS$77
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

This guesthouse is located very centrally near Ganghwamun area. It can be quite busy neighborhood but you will also find respite from hustle and bustle in small neighborhood cafes, which are all renovated. There are three highlights to this place:
1. The ownership of the guesthouse changed on April 1, 2019. The new owner couple tried very hard to make my 15-day stay pleasant and carefree. They are very customer oriented and will go out of their way to assist booking train tickets, etc.
2.There is a cafe/restaurant at the basement specializing in Italian food with a few Korean dishes intermixed. They serve all three meals. For example, the breakfast is a bargain at 8,000 Won, which is roughly US$7. You get a big breakfast and coffee. If you want variety, you can walk between 100-200m and there are at least three coffee shops - Starbucks, Hollys and Kopitiam.
3. Fantastic access. The subway station is extremely close and so are the bus stations. The main royal palace is only 5 minute walk away.
I got to know the owners well during my stay. They made me feel at home. What more needs to be said!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hainboka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed three nights in Four Seasons ensuite room, with family of four. Three small double beds placed next to each other. Big dining table in the room perfect to play cards. Excellent Breakfast is served in small restaurant in basement. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Location of this small, 5 room guesthouse is great; multiple good coffee places and restaurants around the corner, walking distance to famous palace and just 200 meters from metro. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Duif_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

This was our first stay in South Korea so we weren't sure what to expect. It was a great choice. The place is clean, the rooms are functional and well equipped. Except for the rooms, the guesthouse is quite charming and shows love for Europe, particularly France. The host is very helpful and cares about you. The breakfast is great and we really recommend it unless you want a more frugal beginning of the day. Location-wise, it is a very nice spot, with two palaces nearby, subway station and bus stops and a nice area filled up with all sorts of restaurants.
English was not a problem here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diacritica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Hide and Seek Guesthouse looks like a house.
Really good decoration, comfortable room, and good staff.
I will advise my friends to stay here. Thank you so much.
Clean
Comfortable
Good Staff

Room tip: I felt like I was at home
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eceyil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Very nice guesthouse with lots of charming details, bright colours and comfy beds. Downstairs you will find a cafe where your breakfast is served if you order that. We warmly recommend the Korean style breakfast Very friendly and helpful staff as well! We'd love to come back

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 619barbara_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews