We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
358
261
53
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
261
53
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station blue man pine avenue walking distance euljiro ga cheonggyecheon stream the ground floor coin laundry superior room restaurants and cafes convenient location the airport shuttle bus convenience store coffee shop vending machine shopping area bed and pillows
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 688 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

We travel to South Korea in May and had a fantastic visit.

The hotel was extremely clean. The staff was fantastic, helpful and courteous.

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

The restaurants were clean, had good service and the food was good.

The hotel is in a business district and obviously caters to the business clientele. It was close to subway and bus transport and was within walking distance to shopping and food.

Over all a good visit.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greetingman2, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear MommieD,


Warm greetings from Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong!

Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to post this good review about your experience.

Your wonderful words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

We are very happy to hear that you liked the location of our hotel which is easy to take public transportation.

In addition, we appreciate about your praise for our staffs and your comments make us to provide better services to our customers.

We hope to see you back next time and we will delightedly welcome you again.



Thank you.

Best regards,

Sun Park
General Manager
Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed three nights in Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong. This hotel was perfect for our first time in Seoul and Korea. Definitely the best place to stay in Seoul is in the heart of most attractions - Myeongdong. The hotel is on the upper right and it takes just two minutes for the main Myeongdong road. located on a very modern main street. The room was cosy and very comfortable, clean and quiet. We felt like we are the only guests in the hotel. This high quality hotel in this perfect location cost a fair price. We are staying five more nights in the beginning of next month. All ready booked it!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tsr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greetingman2, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Tsr69,


Warm greetings from Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong!

Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to post this good review about your experience.

Your wonderful words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

We are very happy to hear that you liked the location of our hotel which is the center of Seoul in the heart of most attractions.

In addition, we appreciate about your praise for our hotel and your comments make us to provide better services to our customers.

We hope to see you back next time and we will delightedly welcome you again.



Thank you.

Best regards,

Sun Park
General Manager
Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Room is clean, very convenient location. 5mins walk to Myeongdong. Hotel and concierge staff is friendly. Wonderful experience staying here. 3mins walk to subway, exit 1 from Euljiro 3 Ga green line, closest exit to the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sing Yee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greetingman2, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Sing Yee L,


Warm greetings from Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong!

Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to post this good review about your experience.

Your wonderful words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

We are very happy to hear that you liked the location of our hotel which is the center of Seoul and easy to get public transportation.

In addition, we appreciate about your praise for our staffs and your comments make us to provide better services to our customers.

We hope to see you back next time and we will delightedly welcome you again.



Thank you.

Best regards,

Sun Park
General Manager
Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

To get here from the airport using the airport limo bus, you have to get down at the Euljiro 2-ga stop, which is right by the Pine Avenue building. If you're unsure, let the driver know your stop before you get on the bus. The bus fare was 14k won each when we bought tickets at the airport. The sign at the bus stop says 15k won, but I think the price is discounted if you're using the T-money card. (We paid 14k won each on the return trip when we used our T-money cards.)

This hotel was in a convenient location - short walk from the bus stop, close to the train station, and a short 15-min walk to Myeongdong. The beds were larger than single beds, but there was not much space in the room. The airconditioner in the room didn't seem to work well - even when we turned it down to 20C. I'd wake up during the night because the room was so warm. You'd have to sleep by the side of the bed closest to the window to be more comfortable.

Breakfast at the 27th floor was limited - the food choices were the same the two days we went, and there was not a lot of options available. The chefs seemed to be young, and were gaining experience. If you love food, going out for breakfast in Myeongdong is definitely a better option.

Otherwise, the room was clean, there was a 7-11 downstairs where you can buy water and subway cards, and we had fun taking pictures with the Blue Man bowing outside. The airport shuttle bus station is by the main intersection near the hotel. There was no hair conditioner so bring one with you if you need it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Legopod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greetingman2, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Warm greetings from Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong!

Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to post this good review about your experience.

Your wonderful words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

We are very happy to hear that you liked the location which is near Myeongdong shopping district and the public transportation.

We are also happy that you had a great impression with our staffs who are always pleasant and spoke multiple languages fluently.

We hope to see you back next time and we will delightedly welcome you again.



Thank you.

Best regards,

Sun Park
General Manager
Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is fairly new and in a great location - close to the Myeongdong shopping area, with a metro station right outside and the airport shuttle bus across the road.
The rooms are clean and of reasonable size, but that is basically all you get. There is free breakfast, however the choices are very limited especially during weekends.
For the price, this isn’t too bad.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DianneG498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greetingman2, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Warm greetings from Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong!

Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to post this good review about your experience.

Your wonderful words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

We are very happy to hear that you liked the location which is near Myeongdong shopping district and the public transportation.

We are also happy that you had a great impression with our staffs who are always pleasant and spoke multiple languages fluently.

We hope to see you back next time and we will delightedly welcome you again.



Thank you.

Best regards,

Sun Park
General Manager
Lotte City Hotel Myeongdong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews