We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Ranked #6 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel is amazing. We only stayed one night but would have loved to stay for longer. The staff were all very helpful, especially the butlers, who showed us how everything in the room worked, bought coffee straight away, and breakfast to our room. The beds are the most amazing beds ever - so comfortable and really didn't want to get up in the morning!! Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheekytraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We would be very happy to get the chance of welcoming you again for a longer stay where you could benefit from our special promotion “Winter Break” and save up to 30% depend on your length of stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon; please join our Facebook page to stay updated with our latest and current offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 903 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

Had a short personal trip over the weekend with my lil son, with their current offer, I booked a junior suite nile view, the offer by itself is amazing, the room is superb.

I consider my self an expert in Cairo hotels, so I will give ya the great and the need attention.

Great:
- hotel is of small size which gives it a quite feeling and cozy atmposhpere, big time plus if you want a peace of mind
- on demand video, one of the best I have seen, my son had a blast
- butler service, friendly, and encourages you to just kickback and enjoy your room
- bed quality is the best and I am demanding for top quality.


Need attention:
- Bathroom, Either construction finish was not top notch, or maintenance was not keeping it up to the desired levels.
- roomservice menu needs a revisit, especially for local favorites
- had to follow up on couple of things 2-3 times with the butler, although the hotel was literally empty.
- entrance is not a welcoming point gives you a narrow feeling, I a sure another entrance option may change that.

In summary, if you are in for trip where you require a great hotel to spend some time at your room and get serviced, this is the best.

I would put it at par with the other hotel owned by the same group that owns this hotel ( see my other review)

Room Tip: If you are going to suite up, room 9107 sounds like a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohashem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us!

We are glad you could benefit from our special offer and book a Junior Suite at the same price of a Deluxe Room along with all our complimentary amenities.

Your thoughtful suggestions have been shared with the hotel management in order to make sure our guests get the most excellent experience at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I can honestly say the best hotel I ever stayed in. We were in Egypt for a holiday and were very hesitant due to the turbulence that was going on at the time, but the security was great and my whole family was taken great care of as though we were there own. The best thing about this hotel is the people. The staff is just absolutely amazing, there's this feeling that everyone in the hotel is just from one big family. From the cleaners all the way up, there's a refreshing cheerfulness about them that doesn’t ring false like other hotels whose staff is being nice only because it's their job, these guys are actually sincere. If you're going to Egypt and feel you need security I definitely recommend Kempinski. The view on the Nile is great and the hotel itself is cozy , warm and elegant. Gives you an escape from hectic life and kinda makes u feel like you're home in a way. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such feedback with us!

Our team is really proud of having made your stay at our property memorable. Indeed, guest satisfaction is our top priority.
We are also glad that you could use the hotel relaxing atmosphere as your escape.

It was such a pleasure welcoming you at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This centrally located hotel is one of the newest in Cairo, it has a great uninterrupted view of river nile and close to egyptian museum and tahrir square.
rooms are very elegantly designed and furnished yet not too big, beds are extremely comfortable and pillow menu is available. some rooms have a medium sized balcony which is necessary for such location.
service is extraordinary, fast, efficient and professional. our stay had an inclusive breakfast buffet that despite the small display area it was a real 5 star breakfast.
the only area in the hotel that needs some rennovation is the front desk and reception, it's very basic and misses the elegant touch felt everywhere else in the hotel

Room Tip: select a high floor room with nile view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imex500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Kempinski Nile Hotel on TripAdvisor.

Indeed, we are proud of the view over the Nile that our location offers to our guests. Also, our sound proof windows will ensure you a great night as you will not be disturbed by the traffic and the boats playing music all night long.

It was our pleasure to provide you with a smooth and pleasant stay in our luxury hotel and we wish to welcome you again on more occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Well, where to start. Perhaps just best to say the most wonderful hotel experience of my life so far. Personally greeted and facilitated through Cairo immigration to waiting car for transfer. That alone was worth gold. Room was good size but not huge but the balcony with Nile view more than made up for that. Butler service, free mini bar and coffee/ non alcoholic drinks 24/7. Gorgeous, fluffy bathrobes and wonderful bath oil and bath salts ( yes I indulged). Room service dinner ( outstanding) wheeled out to the balcony on request (" no problem Madam !") so I could spend as much time as possible soaking up the Cairo atmosphere and view of the Nile during my one night visit. Bed so comfortable I thought I had died and gone to heaven and think I might actually have moaned with delight as I slipped under the covers. Once the balcony doors were closed total silence. Breakfast was perfect- good range and attentive waiters. Staff were fantastic - lots of smiles and welcomes and extremely helpful. Before arriving had considered changing hotels because it's about an hour from the airport and my next visit will also be only one night. But it's worth the time getting there so will definitely return. In one word - sublime.

Room Tip: Go for the Nile view - its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bindip61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your stay in Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Indeed we believe our pick up service at the airport is offering a great experience to our guests that can avoid waiting in the queue or being blocked by customs.
Also, we thank you for highlighting the fact that our soundproof windows are very effective as it is not the case usually in Cairo. This gives to our guests the opportunity to enjoy amazing Nile views and not be disturbed all night long by music coming from boats neither the city traffic.

Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to deliver the most excellent and unique service, please join us on our Facebook page to stay updated with our latest offers and news as we are looking forward for welcoming you again the soonest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

A true 5 star hotel, every member of staff polite with a smile, I couldn't fault our room, maybe the design or decor may not be to ones taste but thats being subjective. Our room was on the 6th floor (6111) and had a side view of the Nile although classed a city view room. Yes it could have been more spaceous perhaps, maybe there could have been 2 wash basins in the bathroom his and hers. But free soft drinks minibar, tea and coffee delivered by ones butler, free movies on the tv, whats not to like ? We ate breakfast in the 'Blue' restaurant, I couldn't think of anything missing from the choice available. Dinner in the Turkish restaurant was special, our waiter Mohammad charming and skilled at his work, cost about 50 pounds sterling per person including Egyptian wine, all extra charges and a gratuity I didn't think excessive. We enjoyed so much we ate there twice. All in all marks out of 10 - 9 and a half !
Minus point - location a bit off the beaten track and the traffic madness outside the front door which made walking unpleasent, but this is not the hotels fault.

Room Tip: Higher floors for the views and away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bar-steward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughtful remarks about your stay with us.

We are glad you could benefit from your partial view over the Nile even if you booked a city view Madina Deluxe room. Also, as you were aiming for a bigger space we would like to suggest for your next stay to book a Madina Junior Suite as we are currently offering a significant number of suites at the same price of a Deluxe room through our website. There is also a link on the top of the tripadvisor page that will give you the access to this offer that includes our winter special that offers discounts up to 30pct for guest that will stay more than 3 nights in Cairo!

Thank you for recommending our Turkish restaurant Osmanly who has succeeded to be also recently highlighted as one of the top restaurant in Cairo on tripadvisor. We would be glad if you could post on its own page about your experience to the benefit of the community.

We hope to welcome you soon at our hotel and accommodate you with everything you desire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Free mini-bar (soft drinks and water), free English-language local papers, free wi-fi, and free tea and coffee delivered to room at any time make this a cut above the usual hotel experience. The rooms are small but very tasteful and modern (Garden City views are fine but Nile view is very special). Breakfast very plentiful and varied. Service couldn't be more friendly and pleasant. Easy to walk to several good restaurants - or eat in, especially in the Turkish restaurant.

Room Tip: Nile view definitely worth trying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nancyjanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review about Kempinski Nile Hotel.

We are so delighted to read that you have enjoyed all our complimentary amenities that we make sure to provide to our guests to make them feel like home.
For your next stay, please have a look at the special we are offering: actually we are running an promotion offering a number of 60 SQM Junior Suites at the same rate than our Deluxe room.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed Osmanly restaurant and we would be grateful if you could also share your experience with the tripadvisor community on the restaurant page.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.3 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
1.3 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#14 of 138 in Cairo
2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,654 reviews
2.1 km away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
3.7 km away
Fairmont Nile City
Fairmont Nile City
#8 of 138 in Cairo
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range: $164 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing