We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,672)
Filter reviews
2,672 results
Traveller rating
1,532
767
216
89
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,532
767
216
89
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old palace zamalek tower suez canal country kitchen garden cafe palace built the executive lounge main building beautiful hotel an oasis zamalek island business center nile view special thanks egyptian museum egyptian pounds four seasons
Filter
Updating list...
1,767 - 1,772 of 2,672 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Hotel was convenient for us as it was "one stop shopping" because of its many restaurants, shops, bakery, bank, and exchange counter. We stayed on the executive floor. The evening mini buffet and breakfast buffet were nice perks. Our package included airport transfer which was very efficient. The room was decent size, but of average decor. The carpet was a bit worn. The bathroom was alright, not fancy, but acceptable. Overall, a little more care could have been taken in the dusting department. The LCD TV was large with a good selection of channels and the AC worked well. The balcony was spacious and offered us a view of the Cairo Tower. The bed was very comfortable. We ordered room service one night and it was efficient and nicely presented. We ate the seafood buffet in Omar's Cafe which was very good, but expensive. We also ate at Egyptian Nights and the meal was average. We tried some desserts in the hotel bakery and they were delicious. The lobby, common areas, and outdoor areas were really nice looking. The main part of the hotel was once a palace and has been preserved quite caringly. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice as well. Overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2010

A bit tired and basic but great location near all the nice restaurants. Seqouia, Abu Sid and Labodega are all in Zamalek and are very nice restaurants - make sure you book as they get very busy...

Brunch at the Marriott Gardens is a must..

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank JaneWestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2010

I enjoyed my stay here, but it is not the Four Seasons. It is a typical Marriott in service and room. The public areas are much nicer, but the volume of traffic throughout the hotel leaves top-notch service impossible. The spa area needs to be renovated. Very old looking.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank TravellingMan333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We just came back from a 5 days trip in Cairo. Our travel agency made a reservation for a Nile view room which was really great (it worths the extra cost). The beds were very confortable and there was a variety of pillows to choose from.We tried the Tuscany restaurant which was good but a little expensive.In everything you order or buy in Egypt there is 25%taxes!! The pool was heated and the facilities very clean. Coffee maker provided.Breakfast very rich and international(from pancakes to sushi and also steaks!) served until 11 am.You can make a reservation for guided tours offered by the hotel(quite pricy).There is a supermarket near the hotel where you can buy water or soft drinks.Minibar is expensive.Last advice:if you get a good rate stay there!The city of Cairo is chaotique!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lianaharala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2010

This place is amazing. BEAUTIFUL!! Stayed 4 days in one of the top floor towers and and my suite was spacious and well appointed. The service was very quiet and efficient. Truly a wonderful hotel. All the restaurants had great food. If there was any draw back was that the smoking area in the lounge was right by the floor door and you had to walk through it. On the back end of my trip I stayed there again and stayed in one of the room around the pool ask to stay in one of the tower buildings..

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w0rldtravelled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews