We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay (Alex)”
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I use Hilton Hotels most of the time. I am used to there quality service. The Ramses stand out as an Excellent Hotel. I had to go to Luxor and the Hotel arranged it for me and made sure that I got the VIP treatment. They arranged the flight and car with a very good driver. The staff are very friendly. The food is superb, especially the Indian resturant in the hotel. The location is perfect for business or tourism.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings and thank you for your continuous trust in Hilton Hotels and Resorts. We have read your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you very much for your nice comments on the team perfotmance and the breakfast .
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our outlets (The Indian Maharaja Restaurant ) as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,573 - 1,579 of 2,661 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed here at the start & end of our visit to Egypt - there does seem to be a wide variety of opinion about the place so we were interested to see for ourselves - firstly the location - very central near the Egyptian Museum - Cairo IS noisy, hectic & the traffic unlike anything we have seen before - but once inside the hotel another world - calm with a real deco influence - all the staff were friendly & professional throughout our visit & there were no hold-ups at reception - our first room was on the 19th Floor - high above the traffic with a small balcony & great Nile view - the room was spacious - the bed extremely comfortable with crisp white bedding - there was also a sitting area - again a thirties influence - the bathroom was good with an excellent shower but although spotlessly clean could do with an update - our room at the end of the holiday was a mirror image on one floor lower - we went to the allocated room which although non-smoking smelt heavily of smoke - customer services moved us immediately with no problem at all - we had breakfast every morning & the choice was excellent both international & also the opportunity to try local dishes - we also had an excellent meal at Maharajah - the Indian restaurant in the hotel - we will comment fully in the restaurants section but well worth a try - we also enjoyed the Sherlock Holmes pub again within the hotel - we would happily stay at the Ramses Hilton in the future ...

Room Tip: The traffic is noisy so a room higher up would probably be best ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SANDAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Guest,
We have read your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you very much for your nice comments on the team perfotmance and the breakfast .
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our outlets (The Indian Maharaja Restaurant and the Sherlock Holmes Pub) as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This hotel is excellent with excellent service all around. The room had a view of the Nile and it was beautiful. There were many things to do inside the hotel including a casino. The concierge offers help finding anything!! The price was a little high but book online and you can get a great deal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenv1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hotel Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We have read your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments about the team perfotmance, the concierge service and the Casino. Believe me, it is comments such as yours that make all efforts truly worthwhile.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel 5 nights with my friend.
It has an excellent location, Nile view, walking distance to Tahrir square and Egyptian Museum.
I strongly recommend this hotel when you are traveling to Cairo, either you are with family or friends.
The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful, specially Mr Sami, who organized us unforgettable trips.

Room Tip: higher floor if possible as too much noise at nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Csillag J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We have read your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you very much for your nice comments on the team perfotmance specially Sami. We will forward your comment to him.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

The location of this hotel is phenomenal, the breakfast buffet is out of the world. The service is out of the world as well. I strongly recommend staying at this hotel Breakfast really exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hisham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hiton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Guest,
We have read your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments about the team perfotmance and the breakfast .
We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We're Hilton gold members so we try and book a lot of Hilton hotels during our trips. We knew of the Ramses Hilton but we were a little concerned due to how close it is to Tahir square (right across the street). Now we're really glad we stayed here. The location right in the middle of the city was great and the hotel has a good reputation and excellent security. Service was exceptional - everyone is always asking us if we need something. And breakfast really exceeded our expectations. If you are a gold member and have access to the executive lounge it's probably the best one I've been to. As far as the room is was pretty normal, maybe even a little dated but it was clean and well taken care of. They put the little card in the room asking us to recommend a good person on the staff but honestly I have no clue who to add because everyone was so great. I guess the only downside is that the street is pretty noisy (we were on the 27th floor and it was still loud) but that's a Cairo thing, not the hotel. My advice is just to bring some earplugs.

Room Tip: Ask for a Nile river view and bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaby122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear Guest,
We have read your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments about the team perfotmance and the breakfast .
Believe me, it is comments such as yours that make all efforts truly worthwhile.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The location of this hotel is phenomenal, the breakfast buffet is out of the world. The service is out of the world as well. I strongly recommend staying at this hotel when traveling to Cairo. The mall across the street has a very nice Moroccan restaurant, and many attractions are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anirolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Ramses Hilton and thank you very much for your comments in regards to your stay with us.

Thank you for the nice comments on the hotel location, the team performance and we are glad you enjoyed our breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton. Best Regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.5 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.3 km away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
1.7 km away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 144 in Cairo
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
2.1 km away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
0.8 km away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: Corniche El Nile 1115, Cairo 12344, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#13 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: C$124 - C$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing