We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,892)
Filter reviews
2,892 results
Traveller rating
1,430
824
386
132
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,430
824
386
132
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace cafeegyptian museumsherlock holmes pubmanal fouadnile viewthe executive loungeindian restaurantspecial thankssecond homecairo towertahrir squareduty managerfront officebreakfast buffetvisit cairoenjoyed my stayhouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
1,709 - 1,714 of 2,892 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here at the start & end of our visit to Egypt - there does seem to be a wide variety of opinion about the place so we were interested to see for ourselves - firstly the location - very central near the Egyptian Museum - Cairo IS noisy, hectic & the traffic unlike anything we have seen before - but once inside the hotel another world - calm with a real deco influence - all the staff were friendly & professional throughout our visit & there were no hold-ups at reception - our first room was on the 19th Floor - high above the traffic with a small balcony & great Nile view - the room was spacious - the bed extremely comfortable with crisp white bedding - there was also a sitting area - again a thirties influence - the bathroom was good with an excellent shower but although spotlessly clean could do with an update - our room at the end of the holiday was a mirror image on one floor lower - we went to the allocated room which although non-smoking smelt heavily of smoke - customer services moved us immediately with no problem at all - we had breakfast every morning & the choice was excellent both international & also the opportunity to try local dishes - we also had an excellent meal at Maharajah - the Indian restaurant in the hotel - we will comment fully in the restaurants section but well worth a try - we also enjoyed the Sherlock Holmes pub again within the hotel - we would happily stay at the Ramses Hilton in the future ...

Room Tip: The traffic is noisy so a room higher up would probably be best ...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SANDAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
We have read your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you very much for your nice comments on the team perfotmance and the breakfast .
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our outlets (The Indian Maharaja Restaurant and the Sherlock Holmes Pub) as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is excellent with excellent service all around. The room had a view of the Nile and it was beautiful. There were many things to do inside the hotel including a casino. The concierge offers help finding anything!! The price was a little high but book online and you can get a great deal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenv1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hotel Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We have read your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments about the team perfotmance, the concierge service and the Casino. Believe me, it is comments such as yours that make all efforts truly worthwhile.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 5 nights with my friend.
It has an excellent location, Nile view, walking distance to Tahrir square and Egyptian Museum.
I strongly recommend this hotel when you are traveling to Cairo, either you are with family or friends.
The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful, specially Mr Sami, who organized us unforgettable trips.

Room Tip: higher floor if possible as too much noise at nights
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Csillag J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We have read your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you very much for your nice comments on the team perfotmance specially Sami. We will forward your comment to him.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The location of this hotel is phenomenal, the breakfast buffet is out of the world. The service is out of the world as well. I strongly recommend staying at this hotel Breakfast really exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hisham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hiton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
We have read your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments about the team perfotmance and the breakfast .
We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We're Hilton gold members so we try and book a lot of Hilton hotels during our trips. We knew of the Ramses Hilton but we were a little concerned due to how close it is to Tahir square (right across the street). Now we're really glad we stayed here. The location right in the middle of the city was great and the hotel has a good reputation and excellent security. Service was exceptional - everyone is always asking us if we need something. And breakfast really exceeded our expectations. If you are a gold member and have access to the executive lounge it's probably the best one I've been to. As far as the room is was pretty normal, maybe even a little dated but it was clean and well taken care of. They put the little card in the room asking us to recommend a good person on the staff but honestly I have no clue who to add because everyone was so great. I guess the only downside is that the street is pretty noisy (we were on the 27th floor and it was still loud) but that's a Cairo thing, not the hotel. My advice is just to bring some earplugs.

Room Tip: Ask for a Nile river view and bring earplugs
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaby122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
We have read your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments about the team perfotmance and the breakfast .
Believe me, it is comments such as yours that make all efforts truly worthwhile.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews