We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable & Convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Ranked #21 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Hilton Zamalek is a very comfortable hotel. The best part is the spacious living area and decent kitchen. The view of the Nile is awesome. Try to take room number XX04 or XX05 above 5th floor. The balcony for these rooms is very wide and can seat around 8 people.
The house keeping and front office staff is very polite and helpful. Nearby stores give a convenient option for day to day needs.
Try to spend some time at the Goal restaurant nearby. Drinkies, the local wine/beer shop give home delivery service in about 15 mins.
There is no Bar at this hotel.
Overall, it is an ideal place for long stayers.

Room Tip: Take rooms with number xx04 or xx05, fifth floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdityaAsthana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedsalawi, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2012

Thank you very much for your review on tripadisor, it is rewarding to see that you liked our hotel.
I am also happy to know that you were satisfied with the services provided by our team, your review will serve as a motivator to all of them.

I look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel.

regards.

Ahmed El Salawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

Having just returned from my second visit to Cairo in the last two months i have to say do not be put off by all that has happened there this year, i stayed this time at the Hilton and everyone was really lovely nothing was too much bother, the guest relations manager was outstanding.

The hotel is still referred to by the locals as the Safir the hotel sits on the Nile worth paying for a Nile view as the non Nile view rooms over look the residential side of Zamelek, the
Rooms are large, well equipped, the swimming pool is lovely and rare for a city hotel.

Well done to all the staff that made my stay so much better and i will be back

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solo41-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedsalawi, Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. I am glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am also happy to know that you were satisfied with the services provided by our team, your review will serve as a motivator to all of them.
I look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel.
Best regards.
Ahmed El Salawi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 months, whilst he was working in Cairo. This was just before it joined the Hilton brand (they were preparing the sign just as we left).

The hotel is in a very nice location by the Nile in the Zamalek district, which is occupied by many of the embassies. There are various small shops within a few minutes walk of the hotel and it always felt like a safe and secure/pleasant area. It was a lot more peaceful than a hotel in the centre of the city.

Our room had an adjacent lounge, which was shared with another room. This lounge contained sofas, a coffee table, storage units and a large TV. We preferred to stay in our room, but it was nice to have the option to use the space if required. There was also a small (separate, also shared) 'kitchen' area, with a fridge and a cooker...although there were no pans/utensils/plates, but I guess we could have asked for some. Instead, we chose to eat out.

Our bedroom was a corner room, with one set of patio doors facing the front of the hotel, and another set to the side, overlooking the Indian Ambassadors residence. The balcony ran all the way around, and the Nile was clearly visible (very nice). These rooms are much lighter than the rooms that are not on the corner (a colleague was staying in one of those!).

The bed was comfortable and there was also a desk, plus a storage cupboard containing a fridge, with a large flat screen TV on top. We accessed the internet by purchasing an Etisalat dongle in town. A kettle with complimentary tea/coffee/sugar and two mugs was also provided (and restocked daily).

We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel as we prefer just a light bite. We did have dinner in poolside restaurant a few times. The outdoor seating area was very pleasant during the Summer, with all the lights of the city twinkiling in the distance and the brightly lit cruise boats passing by. The food was good but nothing special, and we soon tired of the menu, as this never changed. The staff were all friendly and efficient.

The pool was fairly small but rarely busy, except during holidays like Eid when more 'tourists' would arrive from the Middle East. Many of the regular guests were business travellers, often staying for long periods like us. The hotel also contains a small gym and offers sauna/massage facilities. Like the pool, these are open to non residents for a daily
charge or as part of a membership package.

The hotel also has meeting rooms/conferencing facilities.

All in all, I would say this hotel is an excellent choice for anyone visiting Cairo for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a Nile View - it's lovely! Corner rooms are lighter and more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indigo1613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedsalawi, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that liked our hotel.
I am also happy to know that you were satisfied with the service provided by our team, your review will serve as a motivator to all of them.
I look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel.
Best regards.
Ahmed El Salawi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I lived in my Hilton residence for nearly four months and enjoyed it quite a bit. The security staff is manned 24/7, without dogs, but with hydraulic blockades. The reception staff is exceptionally friendly as is the guest services manager. The fitness center has all the basic necessities and the pool is very nice. The pool is on the East side of the high rise building so after about noon, there is not much sun available in the pool deck, but the water is still refreshing and clear.
There are short stay rooms (normal hotel style) and extended stay suites (two and three bedrooms). Most rooms overlook the Nile River. The beds are very comfortable. The living area has a sofa and a couch, each bedroom has a LCD TV with basic cable. The living room has a DVD/Surround sound system.
The suites come with a full kitchen including a full service stove, dishes and tons of cupboards. The housekeeping staff does a great job keeping the place tidy and even does the dishes when you don't!
There are two restaurants and a specific room service menu that are very good. I have used all three frequently and have never been disappointed.
All in all, it's a great hotel and it's in Zamalek so there is plenty to see and do. I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NavyNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedsalawi, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2011

Thank you very much for your review on tripadisor, it is rewarding to see that you liked our hotel, i am specifically pleased to see that you were satisfied with the service provided by our team, I will certainly share your review with these team member who will be motivated to know they were able to provide satisfactory service.

I look forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Zamalek Residence Cairo in the near future.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel for business in January, and have good things to say about it.
The bedrooms are a bit outdated, but quite big and comfortable. I actually stayed in a suite with a colleague, so we had two big rooms, two bathrooms (1 of them was service), a huge living room and a nice kitchen. The cleaning however could be much better.
Breakfast was pretty good and included several local delicacies.
The gym was small, but sufficient, and the pool was ok.
Regarding the location, it is great. It is on the island of Zamalek, in the Nile, between Cairo city center and Giza. For tourists this is a good location, close to major Cairo attractions and 25 min from the Giza pyramids, with plenty of taxis around.
Also, in Zamalek, there are plenty of good restaurants to choose from (look in Tripadvisor for good reviews :)), including several at other hotels close by.
In my case, location was not so good, as during rush hour, it took around one hour to commute to and from Smart Village business center.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mxavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedsalawi, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2011

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor following your stay at Hilton Zamalek Reisence Cairo. It is good to know that you - generally - enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your valuable comments.

Your comments and suggestions are valuable to us as they help us improve our services.

I look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel.

Regards.

Ahmed El Salawi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I couldn't decided when booking to come here or book the Hilton Ramses nearer centre of town, but we decided on Zamalek as we thought it would be much quieter than Ramses.

The welcome we received on check in was wonderful, Mohammed and another gent (whos name i cannot remember) was really warm and genuine. I have felt too many cold welcomes at other Hiltons but this was lovely and Mohammed remembered pur name and greeted us and asked how our holiday was going every time we saw him, we felt he was genuinely intrested in us and not just smply doing hos job.

Our rooms was on the 11th floor and was very spacious with a King bed and everything else we needed. The view form our corner balcony was just wonderful and a perfect way to start and end our days sitting there looking out over the Nile.

The rooms was perfectly clean and we were very happy with the service from Housekeeping throughout the week. Breakfast was top class, everything you need to start your day from fresh fruit, pastries, cheese and meat selection to your usual hot favorites. They even have fuul for you to try, the Egyptian staple food. I LOVED the Omm Ali, i tried it for the first time and loved it with a sprinkle of cinnamon, i had no idea how it was made and what was in it but tasted devine, it is kind of like our bread and butter pudding.

Breakfast service was also very good, but have to give a special mention to El Syed who we only met one morning out of our 8 days but he blew us away with the level of his charming customer service and he showed us on that one morning, he does his job with his heart to ensure everyone has a terrific stay and not just a robot who is doing a job to get paid, you can see he does it with passion, a true asset to the hotel.

The tea time lounge was a nice place to sit and have a soft drink, it would be great if the windows opened up to enjoy the sunshine but you can always sit downstairs at the pool for that.

Its quite a walk from this hotel into town although it is do able, we did it several time but in the Cairo heat we got a taxi most days, usually cost us arounf 15EP though it is half that price if you get them to use the meter.

Cairo need the tourists at the moment so please come and enjoy the wonderful welcome you are given. We will be back int he future

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequenttraveller674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedsalawi, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2011

Many thanks for your fair and kind review on tripadvisor on your recent stay at our hotel.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our hotel, specifically rewarding to read your positive comments on our staff members.

Your comments will be shared with our concerned team members and i am sure it will work as a motivator to them.

I look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Ahmed El Salawi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I have stayed about 20 days at Hilton Zamalek and i would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Cairo. It's well located in Zamalek. A walk away from nice restaurants and cafe.Very safe and quiet compared to other areas of Cairo.
The staff at the Hotel are friendly and welcoming. When i was there i was guided
by Farida El-sawy, the guest relations manager. She was very professional and helpful.
This hotel is high on my list for my next stay in Cairo. i recommend you to book a Nile view room.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehikmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedsalawi, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel on tripadvisor.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Zamalek Residence Cairo.

regards.

Ahmed El Salawi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.2 km away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
2.1 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#15 of 139 in Cairo
2,582 reviews
0.6 km away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
3.2 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.7 km away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#23 of 139 in Cairo
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences

Address: 21 Mohamed Mazhar St. | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cairo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#17 Business Hotel in Cairo
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $122 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the picturesque and exclusive island of Zamalek on the magnificent waters of the River Nile, the Hilton Zamalek Residence Cairo is located in a tranquil spot between downtown Cairo and Giza and is only 12 miles from Cairo Airport. All of the luxurious guest rooms at this hotel in Cairo offer spectacular city or river views and feature modern amenities such as high-speed internet access and LCD TVs. Upgrade to an elegant suite for additional space, a kitchen, living and dining areas and terraces offering scenic Nile views. Hold a professional conference in one of 3 flexible meeting rooms, all of which feature the latest in audio/visual technology and make use of our business center. Dine on international and oriental cuisine overlooking the pool and the River Nile in Nile Breeze, listen to live music in the Tea Time Lounge and enjoy casual al fresco food and drink on the deck at Waves. Work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, swim lengths in the heated swimming pool, which features a Jacuzzi or indulge in a massage while the little ones have fun in the Children’s Play Area. Explore the Egyptian Museum, experience the exotic sights, sounds and smells of the vibrant Egyptian Bazaar, 'Khan El-Khalili' and marvel at the Great Sphinx and Pyramids at Giza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zamalek Residence Hotel Cairo
Safir Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing