We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$198
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveller rating
1,072
493
184
60
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
493
184
60
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesolana restaurantnile viewasian restaurantroom servicebreakfast buffetvery nice hotelspecial thankshouse keepingenjoyed my staybusiness tripegyptian museumfour seasonstahrir squarekamalaconciergemr
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location, rooms, and staff were of high caliber. The food was of high quality, they had special treatment for HHonors diamond members. For the kids & babies it was a good choice as well. The hotel is very good.

Room Tip: Nile suite was perfect
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mohamed,

Thank you so much for posting your nice comments on Tripadvisor. We are very delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and honored that you have given us the 5* rating. We will always work harder and do whatever possible to maintain and exceed their expectations because that is what they deserve.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Conrad.

With my kindest regards

Tallal Hendi
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to that hotel in 2016 and it was awesome.
I think the hotel now needs a lot of renovations related to plumbing and other things in the room.

Pros:
Nile view suit has a magnificent view on the nile.
Food is very good.

In room dinning service is great and people were friendly.



Cons:
Many people complaining at the reception that the card of the room is not working.

When I was checking in there was no que and the lady that came to offer help from the hotel didn’t help in that.

The system was down when I was checking in but I didn’t wait much.
Some of the Staff at the reception were not so friendly.

The bedroom room of the suite did not lock.

The room I had at first for a day use for my wedding had many plumbing problems and the kettle was not working and I had to change.

The kettle at the suite was leaking.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Derwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Derwy,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very delighted you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and sorry for any inconvenience caused or for not meeting your expectations.

On behalf of Conrad Cairo, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay in our hotel regarding your comments. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travel, all your comments were shared with the concerned department and the hotel management for action and improvement and kindly be informed that we do have a renovation plan for the entire hotel will start soon.

Looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon at Conrad Cairo to try to redeem your trust in our hotel and to provide you with a far better service than what you have experienced.

With my kindest regards.

Tallal Hendi
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful place, so nice and comfortable stay
So friendly staff, and team that you can consider them as part of the family, starting from Talal Hindi, the deputy manager, through housekeeping team (specially Ihab of the 18 floor)

Very nice and decent breakfast buffet too

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank hhsn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for your nice comments on Tripadvisor and for your time posting them, we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are honored with your top rating and will, for sure, share your praise with our colleague Ihab at the hotel which will make him and the team very proud.

Waiting for you to visit us again.

With my kindest regards

Tallal Hendi
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Conrad Cairo is a decent hotel, at first glance it appears to be 5 star, but when you leave the lobby you will start to see some maintenance issues that should not be in a 5 star. In our room alone, the deadbolts did not work on either door, bulb out in bathroom, hair in bathtub, burn hole in duvet at foot of bed, wall paper in bathroom bubbled, sink stopper not working, curtains by sliding glass door were filthy and yellowing, light switches filthy, my wife cleaned everything in the room with cleansing wipes as soon as we got in.
On a good note, lobby is beautiful, the restaurants are outstanding, staff was pleasant and the view of the Nile was awesome. For these positive notes, I rated the Conrad 4 stars instead of 3.
If the maintenance issues are addressed I would then say this could be a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nesconsetbaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Conrad Cairo Hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your overall visit.

On behalf of Conrad Cairo, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay in our hotel regarding your comments. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travel, all your comments were shared with the concerned department and the hotel management for action and improvement.

Looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon at Conrad Cairo to try to redeem your trust in our hotel and to provide you with a far better service than what you have experienced.

Tallal Hendi
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Spent 3 nights at the Conrad Cairo. Great location...beautiful hotel...AMAZING people who work there!!! Executive lounge was super...wish i could remember the guy who was super nice to us every time we came in!!! Ibriham cleaned our rooms...but did more than that...greeted us everytime we saw him...taught us some arabic..and just went out of his way to make our stay great!!! Thanks to all the people at the Conrad!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank randykimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Randykimm,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our valued guests are our main interest and their satisfaction is our ultimate aim, we will always work harder and do whatever possible to maintain and exceed their expectations because that is what they deserve.

We are looking forward to welcoming and serving you again, and keeping fulfilling your wishes.

With my kindest regards.

Tallal Hendi
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews