We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
220
191
104
56
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
191
104
56
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant nubian village view from the balcony garden city the club lounge huge hotel buffet breakfast indian restaurant hotels in cairo health club shopping mall egyptian museum executive floor tahrir square hyatt nile pyramids
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 638 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018

I was there again for a scientific activity. The place is kept well. The staff are very helpful and professional. The conference halls were well kept and clean. The food was nice but not that fresh. Drinks were awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank AHMED_AL-HABBAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedS17281, Director of Operations at Grand Nile Tower, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Dear Valuable guest , Thank you for sharing your feedback with other travelers . We are glad that you have enjoyed the scientific event held in Grand Nile Tower.We hope that we may have the chance to serve you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Got the wrong rooms, staff do not understand english, breakfast is below standard and still dont understand why only one pan was used to make omelettes even though the chef had a 2 plate stove and both plates were on. Lunch very expensive. However, the boat cruise was amazing, good entertainment and good food.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Paradise08038321768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedS17281, Director of Operations at Grand Nile Tower, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Valuable Guest ,Thank you for taking the time to offer us a review , I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay.we will of course take your comments very seriously and will forward it to the concerned department and we will share it as well with the hotel management to take all the necessary measurements . we are happy that you have enjoyed the Marquise and we do hope that we see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying two weeks at this magnificent hotel/building called the Grand Nile Tower since the hotel itself sits magestically at the edge of the most precious asset of Cairo the Nile the hotel has so many facilities it is overwhelming the lounges the authentic middle eastern style tea/coffee desserts is a definite must the restaurants all restaurants eight of them run on a 5 star level specialising in all sorts dishes from around the word the service of all staff from room service to management is extremely accomodating walking around the hotel you're surrounded by fantastic views of the Nike in her majesty there's something magical about the place that makes you grow fond and makes you sad to leave. I will most definitely be returning to this to grand Queen hotel "the grand Nile tower" From "

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank HelenL2240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedS17281, Director of Operations at Grand Nile Tower, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Mrs Helen, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. Your kind words about our staff performance are definitely a great reward and will encourage our team to do more and more. Also ,it is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the Nile view from our hotel and that you are coming back to Grand Nile Tower . All what we hope is to serve you again in the very near future

Sincerely ,
Mohamed Said
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

This hotel is opposite Four Seasons Nile Plaza in Cairo. Both have river views, both luxury rooms, both restaurants to choose.

The plus of Grand Hyatt (as it was called previously) is the top floor. Its a restaurant / bar which is really high up. When you come out the lift there are amazing neon lights and you walk out to the best view in Cairo. Actually the best place for a drink I've ever been. Even better the restaurant revolves 360 degrees so your view slowly changes.

I'd say the service in Four Seasons is superior and there are parts of this hotel that are grotty, although you are unlikely to see those bits ! If I was staying here tomorrow I'd be delighted, but if I had to choose I'd choose Four Seasons and come here for a drink !

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CASIUS2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedS17281, Director of Operations at Grand Nile Tower, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear Valuable guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! We are glad that you liked the Revolving restaurant .Also we loved that you have used the word
" The plus " while mentioning the Revolving restaurant and while comparing Grand Nile Tower to the others hotels.We of course thank you for the detailed and lovely description of the Revolving restaurant.We are really grateful that you have recommended Grand Nile Tower to everyone . Finally , we do hope that we may have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future

Sincerely
Mohamed Said
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

This hotel is apparently the tallest building in Egypt. We took a club room - paid a bit extra but the club lounge was well worth it.
The room itself was very nice and had everything one might expect. The large and high quality Egyptian towels were especially nice.
Check in was simple and straightforward.
The breakfasts were very good and varied. The club lounge provided attentive and friendly service while it was self help if you were having breakfast downstairs.
Catering for other meals was a bit slow at times but not terrible.
Lack of understanding of English language was probably the major hindrance for the hotel. The wait staff didn't always understand requests. However they always tried hard to please. In particular the lounge staff were very friendly and the Irish breakfast tea option was nice. Also on request they made me a plunger coffee.
It will be interesting to know how this place goes under new ownership as it has recently been purchased by Hilton.
Finally the views... They are amazing and on a good day we could see the Pyramids from our bedroom!

Room Tip: The higher floors are only available to those who have paid for club lounge access. Get a riverside room.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jastogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedS17281, Director of Operations at Grand Nile Tower, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Valuable guest, Thank you for taking the time to offer us a feedback.We are really glad that you liked the club lounge and that you had a smooth check-in .We also appreciate that you have mentioned that you liked the room and the towels in the bathroom .We will of course take all your constructive comments very seriously and rectify any unusual shortfalls that may have occurred during your stay. Finally, we do hope that we may have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews