We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$149
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$191
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
US$149
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
US$100
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,175)
Filter reviews
2,175 results
Traveller rating
1,547
382
106
66
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,547
382
106
66
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnapa grillsky poolgold loungesaigon restaurantsmall mallsignature roomel nilroom servicebeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetshopping mallnon smokingspecial thankshotels in cairoegyptian museumfgnile
Filter
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 2,175 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Upscale, comportable room with good security. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was mediocre, breakfast buffet good. The attached "Mall" had Starbucks, movie theater, and pharmacy, but not much for shopping. Nothing else close by. Free Wifi in lobby only.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank catravlerChico_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoda E, Coordinator, Digital Marketing at Fairmont Nile City, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Jewel of the Nile.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your generous and most appreciated feedback, We were glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Your precious feedback shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at the land of the Pharos in Fairmont Nile City.

Thank you,
Fairmont Nile City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2016

We stayed three nights in this hotel and completely enjoyed our stay. We had a large king bed room on the 11th floor with a view of the Nile. The bed was luxurious with wonderful pillows and sheets. The bathroom was large and had both a bidet and a separate tub and shower. The room had good air conditioning and was very quiet. The staff was lovely and spoke very good english. To come into the hotel you must pass through security and a metal detector. The breakfast buffet included in our stay was extensive and included western, middle eastern and asian breakfast items. It had both an omelet and a pancake station as well as hot cinnamon rolls with lots of topping options. There were several dining options in the hotel including both a western and an asian restaurant. You could also dine in the Champagne Bar or they had an extensive room service menu. There was a bank in the lower lobby so exchanging money or using the ATM was no problem. All in all, a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Nile.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Surfdiva8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoda E, Coordinator, Digital Marketing at Fairmont Nile City, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Jewel of the Nile.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your generous and most appreciated feedback, We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Your precious feedback shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at the land of the Pharos in Fairmont Nile City.

Thank you,
Fairmont Nile City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

One of the most luxurious hotels in Cairo
The service is pretty good and the staff are helpful I attended a wedding party there and it was nice the food was good and tasty there is also some shops in the entrance you can buy whatever you want

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank reemabdelmegeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoda E, Coordinator, Digital Marketing at Fairmont Nile City, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Dear Ms. Reem,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

Thank you for your generous feedback, we were privileged that you enjoyed your experience here at the hotel. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Fairmont Nile City.

Thank you,

Fairmont Nile City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016

We stayed 3 days at the hotel at the beginning and end of the tour. On top of being a very nice place, the security was comforting. I read another review of this hotel that said on the pool floor you could see the pyramids. We went up to the floor and told the receptionist that we wanted to see the pyramids. She said, "Oh they are too far away from here. Maybe you are thinking of the other Fairmont Hotel. Meanwhile, my husband went to talk to one of the men working there. He pointed out the window, and in the distance you could see a pyramid in the haze! We showed it to the receptionist, and we all had a laugh over the fact that she was unaware of it. I asked her how long she had worked there, and told her the next time someone asked, she would know how to show them. :-)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grandmaof11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoda E, Coordinator, Digital Marketing at Fairmont Nile City, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Jewel of the Nile.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We thank you for your precious feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at the land of the of the Pharos in Fairmont Nile City.

Thank you,
Fairmont Nile City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016

I was proud to choose Fairmont hotel to celebrate my anniversary , I want to thanks Mr ahmed abd el kader & MR ahmed who make reservation & MR Mostafa who make the decoration .thank a lot for all support from Fairmont staff .

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank shihabeldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoda E, Coordinator, Digital Marketing at Fairmont Nile City, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Dear Mr. Shihab,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your generous comments with Mr. Ahmed Abd El Kader, Mr. Ahmed, Mr. Mostafa and the hotel team. As it is a tremendous source of motivation for us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Fairmont Nile City.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews