We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pyramids View Inn(Giza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Guardian Guest House(Giza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$75
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$244
US$171
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
3
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2014

The hotel is very new and modern!
We stayed 3 days and we enjoyed our stay.
the hotel is very quiet and comfortable.
after one week in cairo with a lot of stress was this the best to relax at the end of our cairo stay.
reception is very friendly.
hotel is clean.
the shisha lounge with pool is very nice athmosphere.
the beds very comfortable!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Juttaka_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had short stay in this hotel on summer 2005 for just few days in the way to sharmeshaikh it was ok not very good as Cairo is crowded city don't expect you gonna stay in very high hotel as in Europe, the staff were nice it very close to the Egypt pyramids and in a famous street where cenima alharm ran by Adel Emam, the room was very tiny. There some shops around the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I stayed here twice on my recent trip to Egypt, with the problems in Cairo it was safer to be a little further out and travel in for the sights. I booked through the internet and got an amazing deal.
The mini bus pick ups are at the door to the metro and from there you can get to most of Cairo.
Giza pyramids were 10 minutes by road or certainly walking distance if you enjoyed walking.
The rooms were very comfortable and there was a good selection for breakfast. Free internet and friendly helpful staff. After reading the reviews I was a little doubtful about the area but found it no better or worse than other areas in Cairo. Locals were friendly, plenty of eating places and local shopping centre. I hired a car on two seperate days to go further afield and was well looked after.
Prices in the hotel were a lot more expensive than outside but thats often the case.
I would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Even the rooms on the busy pyramid road are well insulated and no noise is heard. For a little extra you can have a room with view of the Giza pyramids though with the haze caused by polution some days they are not visible.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shrinkingworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We decided to stay here to be closer to the pyramids as we were only staying in Cairo for two nights. Two nights at this hotel was far, far more than enough. The hotel is located in Giza, which is pretty much a slum. I have travelled to many african/middle eastern countries; but never before have I come across homeless children making fires in the middle of the night by the hotel door! When we went out to take a walk down the road, we were literally the only Europeans, thus rendering us feeling a little unsafe. The room itself was really tiny, and dirty. It was not the sort of place one wanted to return to to relax after a day in the city. The real high point was when we were called on our room phone at 1.30am, by someone trying to sell us a scarf! If you enjoy wallowing in a cess pit, this is the hotel for you. Otherwise, save up and go to the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Harriettink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Having read lots of reviews of hotels in Egypt on TripAdvisor, I was prepared to be disappointed based on the rating system. I was pleasantly surprised. We had a double and a triple room and both were nice. The hotel location is on busy Pyramids Road so you can't venture far on foot. There is a pretty good pizza place just a block over . We were so tired our first night that we just ate at the Horus restaurant on the 12th floor. Not great and rather pricey but this was the only negative of our stay.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank bakerwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews