We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amarante Pyramids Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$117
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$107
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pyramids View Inn(Giza)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$40
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
19
49
44
16
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
49
44
16
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Ok, so the hotel is pretty old. But they spend a lot of effort keeping it clean and tidy. The bathrooms could do with an upgrade but everything works.

The room are spacious and the air conditioning worked.

Food in the restaurant is very good. I can recommend the Syrian hors d’oeuvres its delicious and is really meant for sharing between two.

The staff work really hard to look after you and the visit to the pyramids that the hotel organised was first class, own driver and very knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended

As it’s in Giza it a bit of a trip from the airport but closer to the pyramids

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank drout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Don’t be fooled by the busy street, this hotel is fancy and of great value for money. We really liked it and definitely will be our favorite choice in Cairo.

Goods:
Rooms are very big, clean and comfortable.
Bathroom is big and clean.
Hotel lobby and grounds are huge with very nice decorations.
Staff are professional and nice.
Check in was quick.
Breakfast was great with huge varieties and excellent quality.
Swimming pool and hotel grounds are of 5 Stars quality.

Bads:
WiFi not existed
Safe was not working

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank maim0aaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

The area where the hotel is located does not predict the hotel quality. But once you are in you will feel comfort. Its nice from inside with nice architecture. Would like to visit it again. The scene from balconies is great.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank NHasani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

Yes, beautiful resort type hotel .. good for tourist as well as business men... It is located at Giza.. Slightly away from the city center but nice place... Large number of Foreign delegates also stay here in group.

Room Tip: Pool side is a good location
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bharat111450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Amarante Pyramids hotel for 4 nights in September as a base for a tour I was leaving on.
I found the hotel to be a nice sanctuary away from the busy streets of Cairo.
The pool is a bonus to lounge around and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Service for drinks was a bit slow and wifi could be better but these weren't major concerns for me.
It will take minimum 25-30mins for you to get to any of the big points of interest but that's pretty much the normal for Cairo.
All in all I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Kateclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews