We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
21
51
47
17
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
51
47
17
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel hotel organised hotel is located couple of nights busy street driver
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 166 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Ok, so the hotel is pretty old. But they spend a lot of effort keeping it clean and tidy. The bathrooms could do with an upgrade but everything works.

The room are spacious and the air conditioning worked.

Food in the restaurant is very good. I can recommend the Syrian hors d’oeuvres its delicious and is really meant for sharing between two.

The staff work really hard to look after you and the visit to the pyramids that the hotel organised was first class, own driver and very knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended

As it’s in Giza it a bit of a trip from the airport but closer to the pyramids

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank drout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Don’t be fooled by the busy street, this hotel is fancy and of great value for money. We really liked it and definitely will be our favorite choice in Cairo.

Goods:
Rooms are very big, clean and comfortable.
Bathroom is big and clean.
Hotel lobby and grounds are huge with very nice decorations.
Staff are professional and nice.
Check in was quick.
Breakfast was great with huge varieties and excellent quality.
Swimming pool and hotel grounds are of 5 Stars quality.

Bads:
WiFi not existed
Safe was not working

Date of stay: February 2018
3  Thank maim0aaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

The area where the hotel is located does not predict the hotel quality. But once you are in you will feel comfort. Its nice from inside with nice architecture. Would like to visit it again. The scene from balconies is great.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank NHasani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

Yes, beautiful resort type hotel .. good for tourist as well as business men... It is located at Giza.. Slightly away from the city center but nice place... Large number of Foreign delegates also stay here in group.

Room tip: Pool side is a good location
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bharat111450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Amarante Pyramids hotel for 4 nights in September as a base for a tour I was leaving on.
I found the hotel to be a nice sanctuary away from the busy streets of Cairo.
The pool is a bonus to lounge around and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Service for drinks was a bit slow and wifi could be better but these weren't major concerns for me.
It will take minimum 25-30mins for you to get to any of the big points of interest but that's pretty much the normal for Cairo.
All in all I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Kateclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews