We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different Types of Cuisine”

139 Lounge Bar & Terrace
Ranked #11 of 1,804 Restaurants in Giza
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Set with informal, intimate seating arrangements, and breathtaking views of the pyramids and the landscaped gardens. The menu ranges from Middle Eastern to Indian classics,. Reservations required Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner Dress code: Casual
Restaurant details
Description: Set with informal, intimate seating arrangements, and breathtaking views of the pyramids and the landscaped gardens. The menu ranges from Middle Eastern to Indian classics,. Reservations required Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner Dress code: Casual
Reviewed April 4, 2018

They have a buffet for breakfast and for dinner. Breakfast items included made-to-order eggs and falafel among other items. The dinner buffet was extensive with Indian food and lots of dessert. We ordered off the menu and it actually worked out cheaper than paying for the buffet.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank zepned44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 79 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2018

We had dinner here as the Indian place inside was up for renewal. It was good. Fine selection and top service as always and anywhere at Mena House. After change to Marriot it seems the same - but perhaps the coffee got a bit better? And the view .. come on :)

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kaldivstgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

This spot is a favorite of ours and we can't get enough of it. In the past couple of years, the quality of food had deteriorated BUT recently, they're going back to where they belong! Keep it up!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank The_Egyptian_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

You certainly get your meals with a view here. Day and night it is spectacular with reflections of the pyramids in the reflection pool.
We didn't have a bad meal here ..... Service was always good.
We ate breakfast, lunch and Dinner here through our 4 day stay.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

We visited the is onsite restaurant numerous times on our recent stay at the Marriott Mena House in Cairo. This place never closes so no matter what time of the day you can be sure of finding something to tempt your taste buds. The breakfasts are amazing catering to all dietary needs and delicious freshly brewed coffee. I took a particular liking to a breakfast dish call foul. Its a lentil bean creation brewed in a conical oven and served with Arabic bread, lemon and finely chopped onions, olives and peppers. I had several helpings of this delicious Egyptian food staple and found that I wasn't hungry for the rest of the day. Something to do with low GI and very good for you as well. So why not try some - you'll make good friends with the chefs if you do. The service was attentive and the atmosphere excellent with views of the pyramids. Can't speak too highly of this place. We made friends with many of the waiters which was a nice thing to do.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adriano769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 139 Lounge Bar & Terrace also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Giza, Giza Governorate
 

Been to 139 Lounge Bar & Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing